My Reviews (49)

Cod with Spinach and Tomatoes

A very simple and quick fish dish to cook on the barbecue. I always make this for myself when I am barbecuing steaks for the rest of my family!
Reviews (49)


27 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Andrea Lee Bishop
I didn’t have spinach on hand. I used canned asparagus. My dad devoured it all and made a pouty face when I said he couldn’t have a third helping. A++ would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Kristen Howe
This was phenomenal! Like the other reviewers, I baked it i the oven at 375, since I wasn't sure what degrees. It came out fine. Instead of mozzarella cheese cubes, I've used shredded and added some feta cheese. It tasted real good--so easy and healthy. I'll make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: bayanc
Followed the recipe. Easy and simple.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: dneimann
Awesome. I did sauté the veggies for a couple minut before adding to fish. Left out the cheese and it still was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Rose M Gonzalez
Didn't care for this recipe at all - even after the double seasoning the fish was bland. Though I did bake it vs. putting it on the grill...I do like the ingredients so next time I'm going to lightly bread it and dress the spinach and tomatoes separately and put them on afterwards.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2018
I added zucchini also which added some nice additional texture. When making again I will try adding additional spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: susan
This was so simple to make and was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Claudia Landberg
Loved it!! Easy and delicious!!! I served it with mashed potatoes & everyone loved it. Felt like you were eating at a 5 star restaurant!!! Definitely make again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: mventurini
i disn’t really care for the balsamic vinegar in there
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: plates4u
I made this recipe as is, but added two small garlic gloves and baked it in the oven. I broiled it for about 4 minutes to melt the cheese. I think it is very good. I served it over spaghetti and it was perfect. The bit of sauce was good to eat with crusty bread. I will try this recipe next time with lemon juice and see how it comes out. If I try it with balsamic vinegar again, I will replace the spinach with basil just to try it! Will make this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes