My Reviews (49)

Cod with Spinach and Tomatoes

A very simple and quick fish dish to cook on the barbecue. I always make this for myself when I am barbecuing steaks for the rest of my family!
Reviews (49)


18 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: KGora
Since it is winter in Michigan and dark thirty when I get home from work I decided to do this in the oven. The directions say to grill in foil so I didn't see a reason why oven would be much different. Turned out well and was also perfect for a light lunch the next day. I think this would have been great with fresh basil instead of spinach for a little extra flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Tanksalot
Made this last night and it was delicious! Just sprinkled on the balsamic and I didn't seed the tomatoes. Very healthy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Loren
Very tasty, easy and quick to make. Looks great on the plate. Also it provides a nice base to experiment a bit with some additional flavors - maybe basil, ginger, oregano.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: lisasayegh
Great, tasty, and oh so simple recipe! Excellent choice for a weeknight, as suggested! I followed the recipe, except doubled the fresh spinach and used fresh minced garlic. Next time, I want to try Swiss or some other mild, soft cheese that has a bit more flavor than mozzarella (which didn't add much to the dish, in my opinion). I'm thinking Swiss or Jarlsberg because they would add a buttery, nutty flavor that would likely pair well with the other ingredients. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2016
I, too, baked it instead of grilled. Omitted the cheese, used fresh chopped garlic and added basil. Served on top of mashed potatoes & roasted asparagus. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: NanaJill185
I prepared this as directed but cooked it in the oven instead of on the grill. Was delicious! Will make again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2019
Reviewed by: Bill
This was simple and delicious. Wife and I love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2019
Reviewed by: cheryl
Great quick meal! I shopped at Costco and they didn't have cod today so i made it with halibut. I used fresh minced garlic and red onions, left out the cheese. Decided to do it in the oven, 400° for 25 minutes for the size of my fish. Everyone liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2019
Reviewed by: Jessica Kappes
My family who don't always like fish really enjoyed this combination. I used cherry tomatoes and added dried basil. I also omitted the balsamic vinegar and used lime juice instead. Turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: gp
Excellent with feta cheese. Baked in oven. Very easy, will make again, Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes