My Reviews (11)

Strawberry Rhubarb Meringue Pie

This dessert has a crunchy shortbread base, rich creamy strawberry-rhubarb filling and a soft meringue topping.
Reviews (11)


22 May 2012
Reviewed by: beth4652
My daughter made this for the family for Easter dinner. I had planned the menu, but was admitted to the hospital on Good Friday, so couldn't do the cooking. DD made a couple of fatal mistakes the first time around, so had to make a second batch. They brought dinner to my hospital room. Although the taste was wonderful, this dessert was a little too sweet for my taste. The rest of the family (fourteen of them) loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: BERNICE63
Tried this today, and I did not change anything. My husband gave it a 10 our of 10. The weather was not great for making it--90 degrees, but it was worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: willow
I used a graham wafer crust. This is decadent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2019
Reviewed by: mojosruthie
I just made this dessert tonight and it isn't the first time making it. couldn't wait for the rhubarb to ripen so I could make this again. we absolutley love it! just the perfect balance between sweet and tangy. I will for sure be making it a few times this summer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: bubu
excellent. the filling was a little bit too sweet for my taste, but still, wonderful. the filling caramelized at the edges , the strawberries really improved the overall dish (usually they just dilute the rhubarb) - one of the best rhubarb desserts i've ever made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Pokebonbon
i dont have an oven, can i still make this? please reply immediately
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Carla
I don't like rhubarb. Never have. But this is seriously the best dessert I have ever made, and I've made a lot of desserts. I did find that I had to cook it much longer than the recipe states until it looked like it was bubbling and starting to set. From then on, absolutely fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2016
Reviewed by: Mugs
It is yummy!mMakes a very full 9x13 pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2016
Reviewed by: MNNancy
Delicious! I made a graham cracker crumb crust instead of the flour-based crust. Graham cracker crust: 2-1/2 c graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 c sugar, 1/2 c just-melted butter. Combine graham cracker crumbs and sugar in a bowl. Add melted butter and mix with fork. Transfer to 9x13 pan, spread out and press down gently with a spatula. Bake at 375 for 10 minutes.) Friends enjoyed this dessert and asked for the recipe. I would definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2016
Reviewed by: Rhiannon Diz-Rerun
Absolutely delicious. It took me forever to make it, partly because I had to run around town looking for neighbors' rhubarb to borrow, but it's well worth it. I won 'best desert' at a rhubarb festival with this recipe a few years ago!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes