My Reviews (16)

Buddha Bowl

A nourishing mixture of roast sweet potatoes, red onion, quinoa, chicken and spinach that's packed into a bowl so it looks like a Buddha's belly (hence the name). A peanut lime dressing finishes the whole thing off!
Reviews (16)


06 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Anna Lina
I liked this recipe. It was easy, and took us less than an hour. I added sriracha to the sauce to give it a more balanced flavor. This bowl would really be good with any sauce you'd like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: susanv
Wow, delicious! I left out the ginger and the lime to make it less scary for two 9 yr olds, everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Kathy
I made this pretty much as written. I loved it as did my husband. I may try it with some other grain like barley or farro. A great base recipe from which you can make changes as per your taste. I will most definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: jsmiley
No changes--perfect and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: John C. Falger
Very simple to make and quite delicious. I did not use sesame seeds and placed the spinach in the bowl first. Will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: CulinaryCutie
I will definitely make this again and again! It’s quite possibly one of my favorite meals. The flavors are incredible. And that dressing is to die for! It also helps to know that it’s pretty healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Lee Bondzio
Could use a little spice, otherwise nutritious & delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Plainjaneljh
Very delicious! Loved it, and it wasn’t too complicated
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: Tracy Monroe
This is such a healthy meal! I made it as it was written, except I left out the cilantro and sesame seeds. I thought it was very good and will be making it again! I had some left over, and mixed the dressing in with the other ingredients. It was even better after all the ingredients had time to meld!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: CatK
This turned out fantastic! The quinoa was double what we needed to feed my husband and I, so next time I will halve the suggested amount. I also cooked the sweet potato and onions for 25 minutes in the oven. Instead of mixing the sweet potatoes and onions together to bake, I left them in separate piles. This allowed each person to add as much onion as they wanted. I added sliced cucumber to my Buddha bowl and my husband added chopped up peanuts on his. We plan to add this to our monthly menu!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes