My Reviews (20)

Buddha Bowl

A nourishing mixture of roast sweet potatoes, red onion, quinoa, chicken and spinach that's packed into a bowl so it looks like a Buddha's belly (hence the name). A peanut lime dressing finishes the whole thing off!
Reviews (20)


06 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Anna Lina
I liked this recipe. It was easy, and took us less than an hour. I added sriracha to the sauce to give it a more balanced flavor. This bowl would really be good with any sauce you'd like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: susanv
Wow, delicious! I left out the ginger and the lime to make it less scary for two 9 yr olds, everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Dee
I doubled the dressing, using part aldi's lime thi dressing .used half lettuce half spinach. put a couple T. of the dressing on the chicken as it cooks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: saphill
Excellent meal! Husband and kids loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: feminic
Amazing! Easy, filling and delish! I actually forgot to add the sesame oil and it was still outstanding. Make. This. Today.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Foodlover
Delicious flavor and fresh ingredients. Love the peanut sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Kathy
I made this pretty much as written. I loved it as did my husband. I may try it with some other grain like barley or farro. A great base recipe from which you can make changes as per your taste. I will most definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: jsmiley
No changes--perfect and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: John C. Falger
Very simple to make and quite delicious. I did not use sesame seeds and placed the spinach in the bowl first. Will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: CulinaryCutie
I will definitely make this again and again! It’s quite possibly one of my favorite meals. The flavors are incredible. And that dressing is to die for! It also helps to know that it’s pretty healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes