My Reviews (24)

Buddha Bowl

A nourishing mixture of roast sweet potatoes, red onion, quinoa, chicken and spinach that's packed into a bowl so it looks like a Buddha's belly (hence the name). A peanut lime dressing finishes the whole thing off!
Reviews (24)


06 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Anna Lina
I liked this recipe. It was easy, and took us less than an hour. I added sriracha to the sauce to give it a more balanced flavor. This bowl would really be good with any sauce you'd like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: susanv
Wow, delicious! I left out the ginger and the lime to make it less scary for two 9 yr olds, everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Kristina Failing
Yum! It turned out great! The hubby went back for seconds. The only change i made is that I added fresh cucumber and we grilled the chicken. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Rose Herring Cobb
This was excellent! I was a little skeptical with the sweet potatoes and chicken but I was blown away how well all of these flavors worked together and brought about a flavorful and healthy meal. Not only will we make this again, but I will be on the search for more “clean” recipes like this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2018
Reviewed by: Chalice Johnston
I love this recipe. I make ahead for the week and never get sick of it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2018
This was delicious- love the sauce! I omitted the chicken and used vegetable broth to make it vegan. I sauteed the spinach with the ginger and garlic for 1 minute to wilt it. The only change I would make next time is to use 2 sweet potatoes because I'd like a higher ratio of them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Dee
I doubled the dressing, using part aldi's lime thi dressing .used half lettuce half spinach. put a couple T. of the dressing on the chicken as it cooks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: saphill
Excellent meal! Husband and kids loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: feminic
Amazing! Easy, filling and delish! I actually forgot to add the sesame oil and it was still outstanding. Make. This. Today.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Foodlover
Delicious flavor and fresh ingredients. Love the peanut sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes

User's IP: 54.166.141.12