My Reviews (59)

Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

This pulled pork recipe for the slow cooker uses pork shoulder, onion, celelry, chilli powder, bbq sauce and tomato sauce. Make sure you have extra bread rolls because people will be going back for seconds! Tastes even better the next day!
Reviews (59)


09 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: sharon
Did not make any changes in recipe. It was delicious. My son-in-law loved it when I took it to him for supper one night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Foxy Lady
FANTASTIC! Made it as recipe stated, then took 1/2 of meat & put it in another crockpot with a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's hickory smoked barbecue sauce. The crowd all wanted the barbecued pork. Next time will put sauce on all of meat - and there will be a next time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Wendy Best
Very easy to make and delicious . Loved the leftovers! Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Mw2fast4u
Made it exactly as directed. Delicious and so easy. Will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: longwinternights
This has great flavour but I find it makes too much liquid since none evaporates in a crock pot. I will definitely use much less next time, and then add BBQ sauce as needed once I've pulled it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Lisa
No changes to recipe. My family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Whozit15
Easy and delicious. I served the sauce on the side from the pork. We had leftovers and used the meat for pulled pork sandwiches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Ray J Daugbjerg
I made it once and followed the recipe. It was good. the second time I made it I simply used a pint of Herberts BBQ Sauce and that was all. I liked the flavor of the Herberts BBQ sauce, available in Texas sold by HEB Grocery. I will use it next in Tamales and will send in an update.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: william pixley
Yes I will make changes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes