My Reviews (60)

Chicken and Quinoa Salad

This dish is not only simple to make, but it also tastes fantastic! Chicken is stirred into a mixture of quinoa, vegetables and herbs. Enjoy for lunch, dinner or as a side.
Reviews (60)


16 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Jim D.
Not a big fan of quinoa, but this was the best one I've tried involving quinoa. Wife and I both liked it, even kids said it was good (son was lukewarm in his praise - said he "didn't NOT like it"). Next time will try adding scrambled eggs. All in all, a good meal - we'll make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: patterson1599
Didn't change a thing. Used a food processor to chop up the veggies and set aside some to use for chicken noodle soup another night this week. Extremely delicious flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: HurdBird
This felt so healthy to eat, but it was definitely satisfying!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: BeckysBomb
Delicious!! Picky Hubby and Kid approved!! No onion but added Red bell pepper and garlic. Super easy and quick I used a rotisserie chicken :-). Thanks for sharing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: McBacon
This is very good! It's also easy to adapt to any lifestyle (like vegetarian or gluten-free ect) or vegetable additions! My 3 year old even liked it! Oh, and to cook the chicken, I had large chicken breasts, so I just used a small glass casserole dish and put some chicken broth in it with the chicken and baked on 375 for about 30 minutes for flavorful, moist chicken to add in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: mukaikubo
This was interesting; it reminded me of Thanksgiving, but my chicken broth was also infused with rosemary, thyme, and white wine, so that might be part of it. I had to tweak with what I had on hand, so I used olive oil, left out the celery and sage. I used it as a side for grilled chicken, so I didn't add any chicken. Overall I found the variety of flavors overwhelming (but again that might be due to the fancy chicken broth), and I prefer my Mediterranean-style quinoa salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, olives, and feta with a red wine vinegar dressing).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Ilene Kramer
This recipe is sumptuous! Like many of the other reviewers, I did not have coconut oil so I substituted olive oil. It made so much we had it the next day too! Warning: It dries out a bit in the fridge, so I added some water to it when I warmed it back up. Still delicious! This recipe even works with fried tofu in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Beckie Farrant
This was my first time trying quinoa. I was very skeptical because I heard the texture is weird. But I really liked it. I rinsed it like someone else else said. I also added 1 teaspoon of minced garlic and only 1 tbl of coconut oil, which was plenty to sauté the veggies in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: angela
My whole family loved it. I'm sure we will be making this again. I added garlic and chicken bouillon instead of just water, next time I will decrease the amount if sage it was a bit too much for me
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Jamie S.
OMG! So Fast! So Easy! So Delicious! Had all the ingredients on hand. My only switch was instead of Italian seasoning I used a tablespoon of Monterrey Chicken Grill Seasoning. Husband & 3 boys raved over it. My only complaint would be there were no leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes