My Reviews (23)

Baked Brie in Phyllo with Mango Chutney

The gooey brie mixed with the crunchy phyllo and the tangy mango chutney makes the perfect appetizer or party pleaser! It wows company every time I make it. Red pepper jelly also works well instead of the mango chutney.
Reviews (23)


05 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Carolyn J. Fisher
Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed it! I have a question; are you supposed to take the white wrapper off the brie? I didn't and it was a little hard to cut through.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: TIDEYPOO
I modified this to make small bit size rolls for a wedding dinner and these were the ONLY thing that was completely devoured. Not a single leftover! I sliced a round brie into wedges, and topped each one with a small amount of mango chuntney. I used butter instead of olive oil, and about a half sheet of phyllo per roll. Roll up the cheese and chutney in the phyllo and seal with butter. Bake until golden in the oven. Heaven! Thanks for a great idea, it was a big hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Nancey Malone Cassalia
was so glad to find this recipe as i had made many times in the past and then just 4 got about it!! always a hit & i tuck bout 1/4 c pecans on top of brie under phyllo to add extra flavor and i love 'em!! i wrap it a little differently just for presentation i lay the sheets about 5 or 6 across each other in all different directions like a flower then gather like i'm wrapping a gift and tie with kitchen string bake then change the string for a ribbon!! love this recipe!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: tastebud
I have made this several times. I once ran out of red pepper jelly and used apricot jam. It was a hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Alysa
This tasted sooo good, my whole family liked it!! I actually substituted the brie for camembert, which tasted great. I used the left-over phyllo pastry sheets, painted them with butter, and bunched them into little "ronettes" and tossed them in the oven for dipping. Sliced apples and pears for dipping are absolutely delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Eat it up, YUM!
Great recipe! I let my baked brie sit for a few mins before serving so it didn't ooze everywhere after cutting it. I served a balsamic glaze as well as a ginger apricot marmelade with it. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: jenbridges
Really good recipe- it inspired me to always keep brie in my fridge from now on!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Lindsey
we used berry jam and it was so delicious and easy, definitely going to make it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: YOPI1960
I made this with whole cranberry sauce. I also added walnuts. Hugh hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: JenCopper
A holiday favorite! We love the creamy flakey texture combination.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes