My Reviews (257)

Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

This recipe is gluten free and delicious! Pecans are great in these, but feel free to use peanuts or any other nut you choose.
Reviews (257)


08 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Sue S.
I'm new to this gluten-free cooking stuff, and these were great! Some changes I made right off based on some other recepies I looked at and comments: 1 c white, 1 c brown sugar; 1/2 tsp bkg soda; 1/2 tsp vanilla; 1/2 c coconut; didn't use pecans 'cause didn't have them. Didn't bake for more than 9 min.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Joanie
I have spent years baking and developing gluten and wheat free cookies and recipies we have many family members with celiacs. This the. The only changes I made was to add 1/2 tsp more salt and I omited the nuts (only because I diddn't have any on hand) I also chunked up some chocolate but not more than about 1/2 of a cup I like more cookie than chips. I have to admit I was nervous about the soft oily dough, but it cooked up perfectly crispy in the outside and chewey in the middle. I baked them both on my Silpat mats and on parchment paper lined cookie sheets, both turned out great. I let them cool on the cookie sheet a few minnutes before moving them to a cooling rack. These are the most cookie like gluten free cookie I have ever made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: Melissa
I thought these were GREAT!! The only problem I had with these is I used and ungreased, air-bake cookie sheet... and had to pry them off, I switched to a lightly greased "regular" cookie sheet, and the rest came out beautifully!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: steph0598
Really good cookies! I followed some of the other suggestions--1 c. white and 1 c. brown sugar. I added 1/2 c. (sifted) GF baking mix (Bob's Red Mill), 1/2 t. baking powder, 1/2 t. GF vanilla, 1 c. chocolate chips and 1 c. chopped pecans. I made them a little bigger (1 T.) and baked them for 15 minutes. Fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Laura
Much more gooey and deliciously peanut-buttery than most other PB cookie recipes. If you liked eating spoonfuls of PB from the jar as a kid, you will LOVE this recipe! Made them for a friend who is on a gluten-free diet and we ALL ended up loving them! Natural PB is recommended if artificial preservatives are a concern (true in the case of my friend). I used Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips which was great to cut through the sweetness of the dough. These don't really need nuts since the PB-nutty taste is quite prevalent. I had to cook a little longer than specified, but they firmed up nicely and didn't stick to the cookie sheet (regular dark sheet).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Fujiko
This was a huge hit! Don't forget to grease the cookie sheet, because otherwise they would be impossible to get off! Better yet, use some aluminum foil and peel them off the foil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: shaunna1978
I made these for my husband's grandmother and they were very good. I gave her some dough to freeze and she said that it freezes well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Demimi
i don't even know what gluten is, yet i still love these. this uses twice the eggs as many of the other peanut butter cookie recipes, but i've found it is necessary as the other recipes tasted like solidified peanut butter. if you make these with natural peanut butter, splenda, and lots of vanilla you have an low-carb delicious snack! thank you very much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: sandy
These cookies are even better than ones made with flour! Truly the best PB cookies I have ever tasted. I add Hershey's Mini-kisses and walnuts. My grandfather, who can't eat wheat, LOVES them, and last time I made a batch, my grandmother and uncle ate them all before he could have any!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: BARBARA SUNDOWN
Made this today for my granddaughter who is gluten intolerant. Can't wait to take them to her. We think it is very good. I added coconut to the second batch and they were even better and held their shape better with it in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes