My Reviews (132)

Beef Enchiladas

Baked corn tortillas filled with sauteed beef, onion and chillies, topped with tomato sauce, sour cream, spring onions and Cheddar cheese.
Reviews (132)


11 Jul 2003
This was a delicious recipe! I did make some changes to the original, however. I used canned enchilada sauce and Mexican cheese (instead of the cheddar.) Also, I layered the corn tortillas, rather than roll each one. I decided to do this because the tortillas kept cracking. This was a wonderful dish that I will make again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
Wow! Delish! These enchiladas scored a touchdown on my Super Bowl Sunday Buffet table! I left out one can of chilis and used Sara's Red Enchilada Sauce from this site in place of tomato sauce. Heat the tortillas in a non-stick pan for a half minute or so, this will make them pliable without the oil or sauce on them. I also served the sour cream on the side for garnish rather than in with the sauce. Thanks Sara.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: JENNPOOPOO
Delicious! I used flour tortillas, and these enchiladas turned out great . I must admit they take awhile to prepare, and alot of steps are involved but tehy are well worth the work. My boyfriend loved them. It's the first dish he's requested that I make over & over again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Catman-do
A good basic enchilda recipe. I modified mine slightly due to what ingredients I had on hand. I used canned enchilada sause instead of the tomato/chili powder combo. I also used ground beef. I imagine it would be fine either way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2003
Reviewed by: BIGDOG069
I have made this recipe three times. Every time it get's rave reviews from the other pepole who get to have some. My only suggestion's is that you use alot more cheese, and make alot of them...they are great left-over meal's
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Very good enchiladas! I used "Red Enchilada Sauce" submitted by Sara instead of the tomato sauce, more cheese, flour tortillas (we like them better than the corn ones), and only one can of green chiles. I served over a bed of shredded lettuce and used the sour cream as a garnish instead of putting it in the dish. Next time, I might add some bell peppers. I could see ground beef working equally as good. Thanks Sara!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: kac2research
Simply AWESOME! I cooked my beef in a crockpot so that it would be nice and tender and easy to shred. I added all the ingredients to the crock pot: sauted onions, garlic, peppers, tomato sauce, chili powder. I also added enchilada seasoning, enchilada sauce, and 1/4 cup of chicken stock. Cooked in crockpot for 5 hours on high. I didn't have black olives, but did add refried beans to my tortilla rolls. This came out wonderful and was full of flavor. My family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: REESIE0726
Easy recipe to follow. Tasted great. I did not use tomato sauce rather I used Brenda's recipe for red enchilada sauce instead. Thanks for the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: DiablosMom
This dish turned out really well. I forgot to separate the tomato sauce, so I didn't have any left to pour over the top, but it still turned out OK. I think it would have had more moisture if I had done it right, though! I think I will use ground beef instead of sirloin steak next time I make this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: amethystshells
I've made this recipe 3 times now and each time i did it differently trying to make it better. This is what you do: Use steak-ums instead of beef. Don't put tomato sauce on top. I used flour tortillas. Who likes cooked sour cream? eww. Basically, follow the recipe for the meat and then roll up in flour tortillas. Then only put cheese on top (i used monterey jack/colby) and bake. Then on each person's serving, add sour cream, chopped green onions, chi chi's salsa... This tastes really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes