My Reviews (301)

Crispy Parmesan Roast Potatoes

Your crispy roast potato dreams are answered with this recipe! Potatoes are coated with a light Parmesan cheese mixture and roasted until golden with an irresistible crunch.
Reviews (301)


12 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: bellepepper
I am the submitter of this recipe and I’m delighted that you are enjoying it. I wanted to point out that AR changed my recipe when they published it. You will definitely need more than one teaspoon of oil to coat your pan otherwise your potatoes will likely stick. First spray your pan with non-stick cooking spray and then pour in enough oil to coat the pan. When I make these I make half of this recipe in a 10" cast iron skillet. Even though I don't measure, I'd say I use about one tablespoon of oil to coat my pan. I hope this helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Mary
Very good. A trick I learned from a friend years ago, if you parboil your potatoes for just a few minutes you will yield a crispier roasted potato.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: SBelle
I was looking for a new recipe for roasted red potatoes and I couldn't be more pleased with this one. I used about a tablespoon of oil to coat the baking pan. I chopped the potatoes (husband's personal preference) and simply mixed with the cheese and spices, and spread onto baking pan. Per the instructions, I roasted for 20 minutes, stirred them and continued roasting for additional 20 minutes. They were absolutely delicious and we all (4) enjoyed them! This was an easy, enjoyable recipe that I will be making again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: jm
Loved it Bellepepper. All my daughter's favorites and she is a potato girl. I saw on another recipe (and it works) that if you blast the potatoes at 450 degrees for 20 mintues and then turn down stove to 350 degrees for the next 15 -20 minutes, you get a nice crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, roasted potato. I also spray my pans/oil my pans, dump the pototoes and whatever seasonings in the pan and toss the potatoes around it in it. Potatoes never stick,you never lose any of the seasonings and one less bowl to wash.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Crystal S
Very good. Recipe calls for 2 tablespoons of Parmesan cheese, but needed significantly more for 2 pounds of potatoes. NOTE: Ensure you coat the bottom of your pan with enough oil to prevent the potatoes from sticking or you will lose the crusty goodness of this dish! Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Patricia Hoey
I tried these and they were not so good. The cheese burnt before the potatoes were done. If you notice, in the pictures, the potatoes are sliced not just cut in half. Maybe I will try doing them that way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Sherri
Everybody loved these delicious potatoes and they are a quick easy recipe. They did turn out just as the recipe stated crispy on the outside, yet creamy on the inside. I used red potatoes and doubled the batch since we had guest for dinner. Perfect side for grilled burgers. Thanks Bellepepper. Update: We tried this on the gas grill over indirect heat, used our rectangle stoneware, baked 40 minutes and didn't even need to turn them over. Keeps from heating the house up on hot days.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Semigourmet
I love this recipe. it works Perfect for us! I made just a few changes to our taste. 1) as per other reviewers I sauteed the onion. 2) I layered the potatoes and sprinkled each layer with salt, pepper, and onion. then poured the cheese sauce over it. I cut the butter back by 1 tablespoon and the liquid back by about milk cup and added more cheese as per our taste. I made this sauce as written the first time and it was good, but the changes I made were for again Our taste. I love love love this recipe. I have made it twice now and it is my new Au Gratin Dish. will be no more boxes here. this is too easy, quick and cheap considering we always have all of these ingredients in the house. thank you so much for sharing your Perfect and adaptable dish with us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Texasgirl@heart
These were amazing!! I used white potatoes, sprayed the cookie sheet with cooking spray, put one tablespoon of cooking oil on the cookie sheet, sliced my potatoes (I used 4 potatoes) in quarter slices, drizzled them with the cooking oil, and then instead of tossing the seasoning/cheese mix with them in the bowl, I spooned a about a 1/2 teaspoon of the mixture directly on the cut side of the potato and spread it around before placing them cut side down on the cookie sheet. For me this was a lot easier and ensured that they had a nice thick coating on them because when I tried tossing it with them in the bowl the mixture didn't stick well. I roasted them in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes and flipped them and cooked them for another 15 minutes. They turned out beautifully browned and crispy and soft and delicious on the inside. Next time I will decrease the salt a bit because they were a tad bit too salty but the sour cream that we dipped them in helped out with that problem. Oh and I also doubled the seasoning/cheese mixture since the amount in the recipe was not enough probably since my potatoes were quartered instead of just cut in half. I will make this recipe again and again. My kids loved them and my son was disappointed when he saw that there weren't any leftovers. Thank you for a wonderful recipe Bellepepper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Lucky Noodles
Yummy potatoes bellepepper! I had regular white potatoes to use up and they worked fine! Thanks for another keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes