My Reviews (25)

Paleo Hash

I was craving a hash and decided to throw together something that was paleo-friendly. The sweet potatoes in this give it a touch of sweetness, the chorizo gives it a flavorful punch, and the egg tops this dish off perfectly! It is an easy dish to choose different veggies and make it your own! Have fun with it!
Reviews (25)


08 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Launa
This is a great recipe, I fried my egg when I made it.
 
15 May 2015
Reviewed by: CookieEater
This is one of the best recipes I've made in the last year. Very simple, outstanding flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2015
This was so good! Great flavor and easy to make. I was so hungry I forgot the egg!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Linda T
This was really good. I added a bit too much stock so I had a little bit of sauce with mine. I am not one who likes runny yolks so I topped mine with scrambled eggs.. yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Nicole
Wonderful! I had to make a few adjustments though, mainly because I live in a small town and they don't have much. So, they were out of zucchini, I left that out and added red bell pepper instead. I also removed the chorizo from the casing and cooked it that way with ground turkey. I cooked the eggs in the hash for the photo, but I poached some extra as well My family really loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Sheila
This recipe was delicious exactly as written! Easy and relaxed cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Aileen Reyes
It was ok. Kids would not eat it because it was spicy . Next time I will leave the chorizo out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Kimberly
This. Was. Fantastic. I used my 12" cast iron skillet and it took a while to prepare but was totally worth the time spent. Next time I would cook the turkey/chicken sausage first as some of it didn't really hit the pan because the chorizo was in the way so it took longer. I had trouble draining all the fat from the pan so I used some paper towel to swab the decks and it worked well to clean up the grease. After adding the cubed sweet potato I covered it with a lid to help the cooking along, and I added corn with the zucchini (some of which I grated so I could see if I preferred cubed or grated zuch in it...grated was the winner!) Absolutely delish, thanks for another great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: bizzymomma
We love this one at our house! The chorizo is a MUST if you want a big punch of flavor! The poached egg completes the dish. I eat the leftovers without the egg, but it is better with the egg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Carly Robyn Hendrix
I made this with Brussels sprouts too!! It was so good! I've never poached an egg before and I actually nailed it so I was pretty proud
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes