My Reviews (13)

Egg Free Chocolate Chip Banana Cake

My family love this delicious banana cake with chocolate chips and a decadent chocolate icing. The cake is egg-free and if you use margarine even vegan.
Reviews (13)


18 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: HelenChittock
Wow... Wow... Wow....
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Duncan.M
Amazing, stumbled across this receipe looking for egg free recipes as I had run out of eggs! No one in my family can believe how great it tastes. Done as a loaf with a few nuts added for crunch
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: MarainiMajid
So happen to hv 3 ripe bananas n tried this! Make it as cupcakes n bake it using air fryer...super nice n soft. Thks for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Vyxen
I made this as a loaf and as cupcakes. These are perfect for my daughter who has an egg allergy. She loves them. Have also made them and added walnuts they were gorgeous ☺️
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: belleandindra
Great & easy recipe. I made this for my daughters daycare, perfect for children who have egg allergies. I added 50gm of muscovado sugar( it's a light brown sugar) and this made the muffins have a bit more depth in flavour. Should use over ripe banana- the skin should be pretty much brown so the bananas natural sugar are at their peak. Delicious. Will never use a packet cake now I have is up my sleeve. Did not need the icing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: janepack123
Made this cake for an afternoon cuppa with my neighbour whos daughter is allergic to eggs, it was a hit all round! Now I make it all the time as my family love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Spacerah
These are really lovely. They hardly need the icing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: cookingwithgirls
Made these today, they are lovely and light. Made with diary marg and still worked very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 May 2015
Reviewed by: eack
Very nice&tasty :-) will definitely do this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: blondie33
Did this with my children and they followed the recipe easily!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes