My Reviews (8)

Slow Cooker Christmas Pudding

It takes a long time to steam a Christmas pudding and a slow cooker makes it much easier. Flame with brandy for full Christmas effect!
Reviews (8)


21 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: TeeHee
This may seem to be a silly question, but if I were to make this in advance, how long do I cook /reheat the pud for?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: JeanRogers
This looks great - some of my family don't like Christmas pudding (!) so I usually make two smaller puddings - what timing should I use for a 1 litre pudding basin?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: geneviever
@TeeHee If made in advance, I would have this pud slowly reheating in the slow cooker on xmas day for about 6 hours on high.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Marjel
Brilliant idea to use a slowcooker. Makes life so much easier! It worked out really well
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Sandrataylor1
What setting and for how long to reheat a 1 lt and 2 lt puddings?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Nicolelovebaking
I go to a Xmas fair each year and their Xmas puddings are delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: cheesemite
So far, so GREAT. I made this over the last couple of days; one pudding bowl is still steaming while I am in the office - so convenient!! -- and I made a tiny test pud - it is so, so, tasty! I am sure that it will only improve over the next month.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: pamwam
I am defo going to try this out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes