My Reviews (9)

Russian Cabbage Rolls

Cabbage leaves are precooked and stuffed with a minced meat, tomato and rice filling. Great comfort food!
Reviews (9)


28 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: S Paul
Most of my childhood memory includes getting yelled at by my mother, PunamPaul. Come and eat your veggies; but I used to pay no heed to it. However as time passes, most of us come around to eating vegetables as we are aware of the countless benefits they have for our health. . This cabbage recipe when I tried at home was not really appreciated by my family but I thought it was really yummy. Thanks for sharing this delicious preparation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2019
Reviewed by: ol77co
Made it without pork by increasing ground beef by 3/4#
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Cala Ratliff
This was delicious. Great with a dollop of sour cream and some dill on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Karisue
It was good! I know cabbage rolls aren't supposed to have bacon, but I added it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: James Hayes
Made it as directed. I felt that it was very good and my wife loved it. She'll see that I make it again. I think that I will blanch the cabbage leaves separately at that time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: kmmarykay
I used all ground beef for this recipe and added a beaten egg to the meat mixture. We love sauerkraut, so I browned some in the same pan I used to brown the cabbage rolls, then added it to the pot with the rolls. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Donna Maxey
Not enough flavor for me and to much work. I would prefer not to pre fry the cabbage rolls. I would also like to make cabbage rolls without precooking the rice which I think this could be done in this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Carol
I didn't make these, but when I make my recipe I use ground ham in place of pork and also use instant rice so I can just add to the ground meat mixture. I also squirt in a couple of tablespoons of ketchup into the mix for flavor, also use a big can of chopped tomatoes over the cabbage rolls to cook. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: manella
These were good, I used Savoy cabbage as it is easier to roll. I covered them with tomatoe sauce and baked them till they were hot in the center. I find when you add ground pork or chicken to beef burger you need to add flavor.I added fresh minced rosemary, basil and parsley, about 1 tablespoon of each. I also used my own tomatoe sauce to cover the cabbage rolls.Did not use the sour cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes