My Reviews (22)

Cannellini Bean and Tuna Salad

A great combination of tuna, olive oil, lemon juice and cannellini beans. Serve as a side dish or a light lunch.
Reviews (22)


27 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: CRUISEM
WOW this is EXCELLENT!! I made two small changes added some sliced almonds and used lime juice since I was out of lemon. I served it on a bed of baby Romain lettuce. Thanks so much for a delightful new twist on tuna salad!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: CRETER
Very Good! So easy, and it tasted great. I served it on top of spinach leaves, but next time I will stuff it into a pita for a main dish sandwich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2004
Reviewed by: DAVIST
Not bad flavor - but next time I would use fresh green beans or omit them entirely. The frozen ones had a bad "freezer" taste that is usually eliminated by cooking. Otherwise a healthy alternative to typical mayo based tuna salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: TRACIOK
Pretty good. I omitted the green beans. It was much better the next day as the tuna was not so "strong" and the flavors were blended. I used albacore tuna and served on baby spinich as a salad. Will make again when craving a different tuna salad. May try with kidney beans next.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: LASROSE
Great, easy recipe- throw it all in and mix- all done! Lots of flavor- use on top of spinach leaves or filler in pita.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: NMChef1
I made this for The Woman I Love. It made 2 plates for each of us over 2 days. I made my half exactly as written (with 1 tbsp of parmesan in my half), and omitted the parmesan for her. We both loved it - so nice and fresh and healthy. As it turns out, as much as I love cheese, I didn't really notice the parmesan in my half, so some people may choose to omit it. One minor thing: I used a very large red onion for this, and I thought it was too much, so others might be advised to use a medium or small one (or a half onion like one reviewer suggested). I had mine by itself, on a plate, and served hers on a bed of hearts of romaine - a great salad either way. I'm going to make a double batch for her next weekend, and so on. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: SAKANA
delicious! great blend of flavors-- the onion looks like it will be overwhelming, but it fits perfectly into the dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Wendy
I really loved this! I was looking for a lighter alternative to the usual tuna salad with mayo. I did make some changes simply because I didn't have the ingredients. Didn't have cheese and didn't have green beans but kept everything else as is except used about 1/2 the oil. Very good and I will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: BETHANNE770
I thought this was great! My husband also enjoyed it. I skipped the green beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. Served it over some European mix lettuce dressed with a little lemon juice and olive oil and added some hard boiled egg to the plate. Very healthy and tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: bshortzie
This recipe was very good with a great garlic taste. I doubled everything and left out the cheese. It just needed a little extra lemon juice so it wan't so dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes