My Reviews (2,159)

Spinach Spanish Omelette

A classic Spanish omelette with spinach, onions and plenty of grated mozzarella cheese. You can add other vegetables if you wish.
Reviews (2159)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ANNYBER said:
Made it healthier. My husband lost nearly 12 kilos on a low-carb diet, and this is his favourite breakfast! I bake a quiche each Sunday night, and he just heats up a slice before work. I cut the cheese by 1/3 and also add about 100g of lean chopped ham, along with a little minced garlic. Delicious!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JILL M. said:
Made it healthier. Yummy! To make this lower fat, I used 3 eggs, light cheddar, fat free cottage cheese and light parmesan cheese. I added a few sliced mushrooms and spring onion in the saute. Although not as rich, still tasty and forgiving recipe.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LAURILAN said:
Something else. Instead of one large quiche, I pour the mixture into the bottoms of a greased muffin tin, a little less than half full. It makes bite sized portions that are perfect for a party. My friends always ask me for "my recipe"! Easy and delicious. Oh, I use whatever grated cheese is on offer at the supermarket.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Maggie said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is great and super easy. I was looking for a quiche without the pastry! I made it for my friends and they raved. I am making it again today (Sunday) so that I can have it for breakfast during the week. Heats up great. I use less cheese and I also had a little bit of fresh nutmeg.
 
29 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Onemack
Really, Really Really Yummy, very easy to make, I used white section of a Leek instead of an Onion
 
20 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: bohemianprints
I followed this recipe and it was amazing. Instead of grated cheese I swapped it over to goats fetta. As a complimentary dish, I I made a side of parsley with olive oil and lemon juice.
 
31 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: sbkitty
. Too easy and sooooo delish!!! Added extra spinach still came out great
 
05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: kelleyo22
Instead of one large quiche, I pour the mixture into the bottoms of a greased muffin pan, a little less than half full. It makes bite sized portions that are perfect for a party. My friends always ask me for "my recipe"! Easy and delicious. Oh, I use whatever shredded cheese is on sale at the store.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: HEIDI 'S HOME
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS ( VERY SIMILIAR ) FOR YEARS . I USE A 10 OZ. PACKAGE FROZEN SPIANCH (DEFROSTED ), 4 EGGS , 2 1/2 CUPS MIXTURE OF ANY TYPE OF CHEESES ( I LIKE SWISS WITH PARMESAN OR MOZZAELLA WITH RICOTTA ) , ANYTHING WORKS . I THROW IN CHOPPED SCALLIONS , A TOUCH OF NUTMEG AND GARLIC SALT . I ALSO TOP WITH BOTTLED MUSHROOM SLICES , GREEN OLIVES , TOMATO SLICES OR WHATEVER I HAVE ON HAND . BAKE AT 375 ,IN A 9 " PIE PAN , FOR 30 MINUTES , OR UNTIL THE EDGE STARS TO BROWN AND THE CENTER NO LONGER BUBBLES ( WITH MOISTURE ) . WHEN ENTERTAINING , I DOUBLE THE RECIPE AND BAKE IN A 9" X 13" GLASS BAKING DISH , CUT INTO SMALL SQUARES AND SERVED AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. IT IS ALWAYS IS A HIT .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: MichelleM
Yummy! I didn't use muenster cheese. Instead, to make this lower fat, I used 3 eggs, 1/2 cup light sharp cheddar, 1 cup fat free cottage cheese, and a 1/4 cup light parmesan cheese. I added a few sliced mushrooms and green onion in the saute. Although not as rich, still tasty and forgiving recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes