My Reviews (11)

Classic Italian Tiramisu

This classic dessert features luscious mascarpone cheese layered with coffee-soaked sponge fingers and a touch of cognac or brandy.
Reviews (11)


27 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Misskt88
Really great, easy tiramisu. The only thing I'd point out is the first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and found the lady fingers hadn't softened enough. So for attempt two I dunked them in the coffee and layered them but then I gradually added more coffee on top until they stopped soaking it up. It was for me much better this way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: AntonyCrosbie
I LOVE TIRAMISU!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Sherri14
I loved this recipe it was so easy but looked amazing! I substituted the egg white with whipped double cream as I like a thick cream and it was totally delicious! My brother even liked it and he hates tiramisu! Will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: oueyouey
Brilliant recipe just as the title says! I liked the sponge fingers not being too soggy as it held together when served
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: LiannaTrihapsari
Great recipe..
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: ek_ajnabia
I have never made the classic version came perfect and the eggs created a delightful soft cream with the mascarpone cheese. I omited the alcohol as a non drinker but added a teaspoon of apple cider vinegar instead. Worked very well and gave it that kick. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: ChloeGeorgiades
Delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: anastasiadimitriadou
Simple method, perfect result every time! All it takes is good beating. Be sure to use strong flavoured espresso. I added a third layer of half chocolate lady fingers on top and garnished it with cocoa and espresso (80/20) powder. Thank you for the recipe. My search for the perfect tiramisu is over!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Stratshell
I've made this twice now and it's so incredibly easy to make and amazing! Friends loved it (especially as I add a little more cognac than stated!!). Will definitely be making it again... and again... and again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: raphipps1966
The party guests adored it...seconds then thirds for some...very light and yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes