My Reviews (100)

Blender Pina Colada

Make sure you have a blender at your next party so you can make these great Pina Coladas! This easy measure version makes about 4 cocktails.
Reviews (100)


30 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Launa
Just what I needed a easy, sweet cocktail that was easy to make.
 
11 May 2008
Reviewed by: Anna
This is the start to a good recipe. I would use fresh pineapple. Most importantly use Cream of Coconut, NOT coconut milk. Goya makes it. I used Myers Dark Rum. I also added a little condensed milk and omitted the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: TAMAGOJI
I love this recipe. I often don't have all the ingredients required for other pina colada recipes, but this recipe always comes in as a great substitute. To be honest, I just stick with this one now. It's simple and yields wonderful results. I've made this many times for company and always get raves. The only thing I do different is add more ice. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2005
Reviewed by: Jharmon27
YUM! I added some vanilla yogurt to this to make it more of a smoothie and we all wanted seconds! Good stuff! Also, you can substitute "Pina Colada Mix" for the coconut milk and sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Rachel Ziefle
I used a whole 14oz can of SWEETENED CREAM COCONUT, one 9.6 oz can of pineapple juice (GOYA in the ethnic isle), a tray of ice cubes and FROZEN pineapple pieces. It was sheer heaven, enough for 5 of us. No need for sugar because of the sweetened coconut!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: cris
Delicious. The best pina colada I've ever had. Because I like things very sweet, I added 1/2 C more pineapple juice, and 1 extra tbs. of sugar. We also used 1 C coconut rum, and added a lot more ice. I will definitely make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: SLJ6
Pretty good! Made this without the rum for my daughter. Scaled this down, added more ice in place of the rum, and also added about 1/2 tsp. of coconut extract for a more coconutty flavor since all I had was a lite coconut milk. She's loving her frosty drink sitting out on the deck as we speak. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: thedailygourmet
I've tried this before and it was decent, but just not the best w/ a "wow" factor. To give it a wow factor I did the following (1 serving): 3oz Coco Lopez Cream of Coconut 3oz FRESH Pineapple juice -meaning, I bought a pineapple, and I extracted the juice 3/4oz Good quality pineapple rum 3/4oz Good quality coconut rum 1 cup Ice Pineapple & cherry Garnish Blend together, garnish w/ pineapple & cherry
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2006
Reviewed by: ANGIESC29
These were awesome. I made these last night, instead of using the sugar I used splenda. And we also used a little more rum. personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Cassandra
I used 1/2 cup cream of coconut, 1/2 cup half&half, 6 oz of pineapple juice, 1/2 rum, and about two trays of ice cubes. This tastes pretty good, though I'll probably do more coconut next time, and less half&half. It makes for a very mild drink. I find mine sweet enough without the sugar, but it tastes pretty darn good. The 8 ice cubes is misleading- I used a tray and a half and made enough for almost three big glasses. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes