My Reviews (21)

Spanish Garlic Pork

A quick and easy main that you will swear tastes gourmet. Simple pork chops are rubbed with fresh garlic, browned in oil then simmered in white wine and stock.
Reviews (21)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Alison Diven said:
Altered ingredient amounts. The pork came out soooo tender!!! I used less wine, maybe that was a mistake. It was missing something for our tastes. Not sure how, but I am going to play around with this recipe next time I make it.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ROCKABILLYFILLY
We cooked it on the barbecue on low heat and it was extremely tender and delicious.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Natalie
My husband really liked this recipe. One thing to note is the cooking time is WAY off. You are cooking it in a pan - no way will it take 55 minutes. I think I cooked it for 20-25 because I was trying to follow the recipe, but even that was a bit too long. That was his one complaint.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ivyguppy
This was just okay. I wasn't too impressed.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Lizajane
I loved the flavour and I had the butcher tenderise the pork so they were very tender the only problem was that they seemed a little dry. I donlt know whether I over cooked them. I will definitely make this again but I would like to figure out what I did wrong.
 
18 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: NKTAUBE
My husband really liked this recipe. One thing to note is the cooking time is WAY off. You are cooking it in a pan - no way will it take 55 minutes. I think I cooked it for 20-25 because I was trying to follow the recipe, but even that was a bit too long. That was his one complaint. I also kept checking the internal temp and it never reached 160, but it was definitely still cooked!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: Rebekah Rose Hills
I would give this a 5+ if I could - this was delicious and so very tender (and EASY!!), and went over VERY well for dinner! I used pork tenderloin, and tripled the recipe (but really should have only doubled it.) I would have used garlic salt instead of regular salt next time for a little more of a garlic flavor. I used minced garlic to rub into the pork. The flavor was absolutely wonderful! I served this with garlic mashed potatoes, rolls, salad and 2 kinds of vegetables. I also thickened the sauce to use as gravy for serving. Thank you for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
The pork came out soooooooo tender!!! I only used a 1/2 cup of the wine, maybe that was a mistake. It was missing something for our tastes. Not sure how, but I am going to play around with this recipe next time I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: TARENELLA
I used red wine, as i had it on hand and prefer it, and the dish turned out beautifully. I removed the roast after fully cooked, and reduced the "liquids" down with a little cornstarch and made a delicious gravy to serve with mashed red potatoes. A little fresh ground pepper, and it was wonderful (and i do not even like pork
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I sliced my pork tenderloin into medallions, and marinated it in minced fresh garlic and a little olive oil for about 6 hours. It turned out super tender, and the flavor was pretty good, but if I were to make it again I would add some fresh oregano and/or thyme. Served it with asparagus and baby red potatoes. Good stuff. Thanks, Pietra!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes