My Reviews (24)

Hoisin Pork Chops

These pork chops are baked until tender in an Asian inspired sauce of oyster sauce, Dijon mustard, hoisin sauce, ginger, honey, soy sauce and spring onions.
Reviews (24)


06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Jules
This was very good. Quick and easy for a week night dinner. I only made 1/2 the recipe and added about 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice to freshen it up a bit. I thought it could use a little kick though, maybe some siracha or hot chili sauce. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe, Denise!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: alison.allen
I really loved the flavor and tenderness of the pork chops. I followed the recipe just how it is written and really enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Mege222
I made this with wild rice and asparagas and it was TASTY. I really enjoyed the consistancy of the sauce and ended up pouring it on my asparagas too. I did use fish sause instead of oyster sauce (although I dont really think it makes any difference) and added a touch of sriracha too. will definately make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: babybear
made exactly as recipe states. Thought recipe was ok, but don't think I would make again. I like all the individual ingredients but not sure I like them all combined.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jocelyn
very easy to make, and quite tasty! I used the Asian coconut rice underneath the pork chop! Yum yum!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer Fisher
Very easy and Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jasmine
I made this meal tonight and it was AWESOME. I was nervous to make it seeing as how I've never cooked pork chops before, but it was extremely simple and pretty quick. My husband said "This is good" quite a few times. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Rdsxlolo
Oh, so awesome! Not nearly as sweet as I was afraid it would turn out-thanks for the recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Sandra Webb Wilkinson
My husand and I thought these were excellent just as written.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Aspiring Chef Rita
It thought it was just ok - easy to make but I think it need more zip
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes