My Reviews (21)

Lemon Parmesan Asparagus

This super fast and easy side dish is just asparagus, lemon juice, salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese, sautéed in a wee bit of oil then served. Yummy veggie side.
Reviews (21)


12 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: steggs
I sauteed in butter, simple yet very nice.. the fresher the asparagus the better.
 
06 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
In a nutshell, this is way too much lemon and Parmesan for the amount of asparagus called for. With this amount of Parmesan you sure wouldn't need any salt! I prepared this using all ingredients to taste - very good, but easier just to roast it at 425 degrees for about 12 minutes - no muss, no fuss and delicious. I would suggest merely a drizzle of lemon juice and a sprinkle of Parmesan. Less is more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: grandmacookie
Great recipe! I followed the recipe & the asparagus turned out perfect. Served with pork chops & everyone loved it. Will make often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Rock_lobster
Easy Delicious Asparagus Haiku: "Ready in no time. Elegant and simple taste. (But I used less cheese.)" Ingredients, timing and directions are spot-on, and, well, it comes as no surprise that this was a great side dish. I used about 2 TB of parm, and after a couple bites, decided that I wanted a sprinkle of Texas Pete (but in all fairness, I put the TP on everything that graces my plate.) Really, you can't go wrong when dressing up your veggies w/ the classic combo of EVOO, lemon juice and s&p, so this recipe can't be any less than 5-stars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Trini Kris
I really loved making this dish. I did read the reviews before I mad it and took the advice of most of you (Thank you). I am from the Islands (Trinidad) and I thought that the flavor was on point. My husband on the other hand thought that the lemon juice was a bit much and didnt care much for it. So my advice will be not to use the 3T's that the recipe calls for, but rather use 1 1/2.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: My4boys
A bit too much lemon for my taste but overall tasted good. I cooked mine a few minutes longer and turned down the heat since I like my asparagus softer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: SLICKENUF
Out of the park on this recipe!!!!!! So good and easy. Not to mention soooooo delicious. Did cut back the lemon to half and just eyeballed the Parmesan. We can't wait to have this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: janelle
Loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: cantellano
A go to recipe for a delicious side. Very quick and easy. Make sure not to overcook asparagus.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: jhanna5
This is a super easy side dish and I make asparagus this way all the time now
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes