My Reviews (63)

Hurricane Cocktail

This is a fruity tropical cocktail called a Hurricane. It's traditionally served in a tall glass with a foot.
Reviews (63)


04 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: BOO32
Delicious! Reminds me of the drinks served on my last cruise!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: newmexjags
I made this per the recipe and I thought it was very yummy! Better than Hurricanes I've had at the bars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Dawn Carr
Did a little adjusting since we didn't have Amaretto on hand while we were preparing for hurricane Florence. Our drinks were very Yummy! We replaced the Amaretto with Malibu Rum and used about 1/8 tsp or less of almond extract for the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Murr T. Haynes
Interesting recipe, but not even close to the original recipe developed in the Pat O'Brians bar on Bourbon St. in New Orleans, La. You should be ashamed to ursurp the name!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: FlufferNutter
This is my favorite drink!! Thank you for posting it! I love it and make it often. I do agree it will hit you when you don’t expect it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: LYNN39SCAF
loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: GlenAllenMom
Loved our trip to NoLA back in the day; wanted to recreate the Hurricane bliss. Pros: GREAT taste. Standard ingredients, no special prep required. And, the 'Dole' brand mini pineapple juices come in the 6oz size so the proportions are easy to accomplish. Cons: Color. But that's probably a 'marketing' thing down in The Quarter. There, it's red (kinda sick red..like you might feel if you drink too many of these) and served in a plastic cup (mostly because you can legally drink in public, just not in a glass!). Either reconcile to the muddy yellow color, serve in a 'red' solo cup (Toby Keith anyone?) or add a drop or two of red food coloring. We added another shot (1 oz) of vodka and split this recipe between the two of us with our Jambalaya dinner. No need for Pat O'Who-ever's mix. Just use this one and enjoy. FAIR WARNING: Even with the extra ounce of vodka, these were not boozy at all and you might find yourself, in the morning, with a Hurricane of a Headache.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Oceanblues
This would have been awesome even if we drank it out of an old shoe...hurricane glasses are definitely optional! Delish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: jetgirl110
Was very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: anna_k
Awesome drink. You can adjust it by adding more or less juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes