My Reviews (55)

Balsamic Glazed Salmon

Salmon is glazed with orange juice, balsamic vinegar and fresh ginger. A lovely summery dinner with a salad and rice.
Reviews (55)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Used different ingredients. i thought this was awesome. and so easy! i had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic (which i toned down w/ a touch of maple syrup) and grated dried ginger instead of fresh. i also added one small clove of minced garlic to (forgive me) kick it up a notch. i served it on a bed of cashew/ginger fried rice and drizzled the rest of the orange sauce on top with some toasted sesame seeds. fantabulous!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GINNYG
I have a very limited time to cook dinner and this was incredibly fast and easy. While the OJ was cooling, I made rice as side dish. Good recipe if you are not an expert cooking fish. Even if you overcook the salmon (like I did) the glaze is sauce-like and compensates for overcooking. Has a strong citrus taste so I recommend adding more ginger to counteract the sweetness. Will make again without a doubt!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CHEFB99
This was the best salmon recipe I've made so far. I used a little cornflour to thicken the OJ quicker. I followed a prior review and added soy sauce & sesame seeds to the remaining sauce. I'll definitely make again!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: 8LEANNE8
Very ymmy! Simple and easy, we will make this again and again!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: cadensmom
this recipe was great. the salmon was tender and juicy and had a great flavour. i reserved some of the o.j. mixture and added a touch of soy sauce and toasted sesame seeds to serve on the side with the salmon.
 
20 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: DORYGF
simply great, and as always i change the recipe a little bit and turn out terrific, i used equal parts of orange juice and balsamic vinegar so it was 1/2 cup of orange juice and 1/2 of balsamic also 2 teaspoons of fresh ginger and 3 tbs of brown sugar put everything to boil for a while i use it for salmon chicken, meat everything always keep it in my fridge
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ambolicious
i thought this was awesome. and so easy! i had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic (which i toned down w/ a touch of maple syrup) and grated dried ginger instead of fresh. i also added one small clove of minced garlic to (forgive me) kick it up a notch. i served it on a bed of cashew/ginger fried rice and drizzled the rest of the orange sauce on top with some toasted sesame seeds. fantabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: JACOBINA
this recipe was great. the salmon was tender and juicy and had a great flavor. i reserved some of the o.j. mixture and added a touch of soy sauce and toasted sesame seeds to serve on the side with the salmon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: VANILLANUTS
This was the best salmon recipe I've made so far. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the OJ quicker. I followed a prior review and added soy sauce & sesame seeds to the remaining sauce. I'll definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: CMCROUCH
Adding a teaspoon or two of honey helps this glaze to "stick" better to the salmon and lock in the moisture. Otherwise this is a great base with a very original taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes