My Reviews (51)

Easy Rum and Raisin Bread

If you like rum and raisin ice cream, here is the bread equivalent! It's sweet for a fruit bread and very easy to make in the bread machine.
Reviews (51)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
ISADORE said:
Used different ingredients. This was a great bread. It was very moist but not too sweet. I substituted currents for the sultanas, they worked very well.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
ROSALYN45 said:
Something else. I did this in mini loaves and used in a Christmas hamper of four breads. I'm getting orders from my friends for a whole loaf. They love it.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: KATY20002000
This is a great recipe. I've made this one many times & given it for gifts. Everyone who has tasted it loves it.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: J LUNDIN
Wonderful soft texture and light flavour.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: RBLAIR
Delicious! Very rich, moist texture! The best I have ever had, and a big hit with my colleagues!
 
03 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: RBLAIR
Delicious! Very rich, moist texture! The best raisin bread I have ever had, and a big hit with my co-workers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: ROSALYN45
I did this in mini loaves and used in a holiday gift pack of four breads. I'm getting orders from my friends for a whole loaf. They love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: KATY20002000
This is a great recipe. I've made this one many time & given it for gifts. Everyone who has tasted it, raves.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: ISADORE
This was a great bread. It was very moist but not too sweet. I substituted currents for the raisins, they worked very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: J LUNDIN
Wonderful soft texture and light flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes