My Reviews (75)

Zucchini and Tomato Pasta Bake

I make this pasta bake at the height of summer when the tomatoes and zucchini come straight from the garden!
Reviews (75)


18 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: bellydancer
Well, this turned out delicious with just a few changes. First of all, I added one small chopped red pepper because the more veggies the better! I used one can(14.5 oz.) petite diced tomatoes (undrained), in place of the fresh tomato. I figured this would help with the dryness other reviewers mentioned. I doubled the garlic, basil and oregano. I use much less pasta, otherwise it will be dry. I skipped mixing together the parmesan and crackers,(who needs more dishes to wash), opting instead to just sprinkle them both on separate at the end,(I only used about 6 buttery crackers). I would highly recommend this recipe as a way to help use up your abundance of zucchini. Give it a try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: ALIMO1
With a couple changes, this recipe is SOOOO good!! Like previous posters I added a can of cream of chicken soup to the main mixture. I also added a pound of browned italian sausage. I used bread crumbs in place of the crackers. Unbelievebly delicious! I ate it 3 days in a row!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Leslie Grenko Sollars
This was a very good dish. I did a little altering but it turned out really good. I added ground beef and a small can of tomato sauce. It was wonderful. We have an abundance of zucchini in our garden right now, and it was nice to enjoy a different dish that used our zucchini. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Perky Penny
YUM! I rated this 4 only b/c I "tweeked" the ingredients. I heeded the comments of others about being dry, so I omitted the crackers & used only a fraction of the amount of pasta (~1/3). For additional flavor I added red & green peppers. Again, YUM! With mods, this dish is a favorite w/my family! P.S. I simply cannot imagine adding canned soup to all these wonderful fresh veggies & herbs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Mary Stephenson
Use 1/2 c. fresh grated Parmesan cheese and 1/2c. dry Italian bread crumbs for topping.. doubled the garlic and use 1 can fire roasted tomatoes--didn't drain. If it still looks like it's going to be too dry you can always add a small can of tomato juice or V8 juice and extra shredded mozzarella cheese. If you need to feed meat eaters add a link or 2 of turkey/chicken Italian sausage--sliced or crumbled. Serve with a salad and garlic bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: LOVECED
Very good, I used 4 large ripe plum tomatoes, added a chopped red pepper, doubled the basil and oregano and left out the celery flakes -- didn't have a full cup of mozzarella so I just sprinkled in what I had -- everyone enjoyed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Tricia Melat
SO GOOD! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles (it's all I had) and I halved it because it's only for me BUT I put in the full amount of seasoning - a very good decision. I used a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes since I didn't have a large tomato on hand, and this helped to keep it from getting too dry. I added a can of mushrooms and left out the salt and pepper (mainly because I forgot). So filling and healthy! I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Serena
I LOVED this recipe! I added Yellow Squash to the mix and a little of the Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb for a little extra flavor, but it still turned out AWESOME!!! Loved it and would definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2007
Reviewed by: carriedawn
Fantastic! The onions looked so good in the pan, I decided to add some sherry to them. It added a little more sweetness to a delightful dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: sizial
I liked it and it was easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes