My Reviews (25)

Brie and Cranberry Turkey Burgers

Turkey mince makes for a lighter leaner burger than beef. These have added brie and cranberries for a lovely combination of flavours.
Reviews (25)


14 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: LindaTrem
Tasty... but the brie I used was too mild or there wasnt enough in the burger. I will use a stronger aged brie next time or perhaps a different cheese
 
02 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Pandorasfoxx
I love the flavors of this burger, it is so gourmet tasting! The only changes I made were instead of mixing ketchup in with the meat etc. I mixed 2 tbsp. of whole cranberry cranberry sauce and I used breadcrumbs instead of a slice of bread. The results were excellent. I also topped the burger with some cranberry sauce and a few slices of brie. FANTASTIC!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Dina
Amazing! I did make a few changes though. I added breadcrumbs when I realized the piece of bread was not allowing the meat to clump together. I also added more cranberries and cheese. I would highly recommend going light with the rosemary as it is a very strong herb. My burgers were overpowered with rosemary (which my husband loved, me not so much) but the turkey burger was still delicious. Next time around I will go light on the rosemary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Diane M. Pierce
The best Turkey burger I've ever had. Made exactly per the recipe with ONE change. Since some of the other reviewers had used cranberry sauce instead of ketchup, I thought I'd kick it up with 2 T of cranberry horseradish sauce instead of either ketchup or cranberry sauce. 5 stars!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: ChristineM
I made a major substitute by using goat cheese instead of the brie, which I'm not a huge fan of, and since I love goat cheese these were very, very good. I did happen to leave out the ketchup by mistake, and I'm not sure if that was the reason I found the burgers to be a bit bland. As another reviewer mentioned, I thought the rosemary flavor was a bit strong (and I love rosemary!) so next time I think I'll use a combination of rosemary, thyme and some rubbed sage. Still, the cranberries and cheese (whichever kind you end up using) make fabulous additions to a turkey burger.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer Baker
These were DELICIOUS!!! I made a raspberry dijon to 'dress them' by mixing some melted raspberry preserves with whole grain dijon mustard, and they were fantastic. I'd love to make these for company, and next time I'll use my grill pan to cook them. YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: cml599
I also omitted the ketchup, and subbed 2 TBSP whole cranberry sauce. I subbed bread crumbs for the bread, and popped the patties in the freezer for a few minutes before cooking them up on the griddle. A great recipe, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Mel DePaoli
This recipe is amazing, though I did make a few changes based on other comments. I used 3/4 cup of bread crumbs instead of bread. 1/2 cup of dried cranberries that were soaked in hot water. 2 tbsp of mustard instead of ketchup since no one seemed to like it. Mustard did add extra flavor. We dont like Rosemary so I added 1 teaspoon of honey which was amazing! Also, make sure you serve this with a pineapple salsa--it makes all the difference. If you need a quick recipe, 1 cup pineapple, 1 cup papaya, 1 1/2 cup of your favorite tomato salsa. Next time I make this I will brown the onions and increase the cranberries even more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Jordan Arendt
These were really good. The kids gobbled them up! I subbed in mozza, as it was on hand and used gluten free bread as we have a celiac in the house. I also grilled them on the BBQ. I would add a few more cranberries next time as they were a bit lost in the other flavours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Cabinluvn
Fixed as written, but couldn't really taste the Brie. We cooked them on the grill, but the cheese did not ooze out and they stayed together very well. Next time I will put the Brie in the middle for a stuffed burger. Otherwise, the favors were great. The cranberries made it taste kind of like thanksgiving turkey!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes