My Reviews (121)

White Fish with Zesty Mushrooms

This fish recipe has a zesty lime and lemon butter sauce that pairs fantastically with the spring onions and mushrooms. Serve with white rice and your favourite green vegetables.
Reviews (121)


31 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Yummy2Tummy
This recipe was way too zesty if not paired with rice or some serious carbs. Made this exactly like the recipe said except used potabella mushrooms. Also added some crushed red pepper which helped tone down the zest a bit (but not enough). Next time I will cut out the lemon zest and not use as much lime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: hutcher
I have recently prepared this dish for my wife. She just found it delicious. I served the fish with rice pilaf and asparagus for color. Highly recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Michael V
Its a very good recipe but if you you let it fry for more than 5-7 mins it will get burned so if possible try and use the timer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2007
Reviewed by: Bernice Dray
Delicious! Would not change anything in this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2007
Reviewed by: chass
My husband is not a fish fan, but loved this recipe! We cooked it on a smoker instead of a frying pan and without butter- to reduce fat and such. I used lemon juice and lime juice(the kind in the little bottles) and put the mushrooms in an aluminum packet right beside on the smoker. It took a little longer to cook, but I think it was worth it. Next time we are adding onions and garlic to the mushrooms. The best part is my husband and son loved it so much- they are both ready for seconds! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Ty
I tried this recipe this evening and it was a SMASH!! My husband came in for a taste and finished a whole tilapia in a few minutes. I will definitely make this dish again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: KELILAH
I don't know what it was... normally I love tilapia....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2004
Great recipe. I used portobello mushrooms instead and it came out great. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: DECAR48
Liking all the ingredients in this recipe, I thought it would be really good. Instead it was just good. Nothing very exciting, but it was easy and quick to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: COOKIN LADY
Great recipe! I just used "regular" mushrooms, and sauteed them. Also, next time I will probably omit the green onions as I generally don't care for them. Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes