My Reviews (82)

Blueberry and Chocolate Cheesecake

This cheesecake is divine. Blueberry is a favourite, but don't be afraid to replace with your favourite berry or stone fruit.
Reviews (82)


12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: LuvBoraBora
Oh my goodness - this is wonderful! This is the first cheesecake recipe I've tried where the cake did not come out all cracked and dried up. It was flawless. I think it makes a great base for trying lots of different variations/tops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: SaddleClub09
This was so good! Very rich so have a glass of milk ready, but yuMMy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: kim
You can't taste the white chocolate at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: clynn35
So delicious. I'm not sure how I did it but we ended up with two cheesecakes from once recipe so we added a little more crust and did a second one! Everyone loved it and has been bugging us to make more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: PAM G
I decided after reading the reviews to make this recipe exactly as listed with all ingredients, hoping that it would set properly. If you leave it in the oven with the door only slightly cracked, that will finish setting the cheesecake - just make sure to use the 10 inch springform pan as stated or it won't set. Chilling it in the fridge is also crucial when you take it out of the cooled down oven. Very rich (and I even added a little extra white chocolate to the mix) and creamy. The blueberry sauce is a really nice complement to the white chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: DIZ♥
This cheesecake is worth spending the extra dollars and buying premium white chocolate. The crust is unique and the caramel sauce makes it a little chewy. The cheesecake itself is wonderful, but it's firm and that's an understatement. After 24hrs in the fridge, it's solid as a rock! I made this in a smaller pan than recommended and it really needs the 10" because of the firmness. This cheesecake is at it's best when it's soft and creamy....and that it is! You just have to take it out prior to serving. The closer it gets to room temperature, the creamier it gets. It was a huge hit and people raved over it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RESONNANT
The recipe is a good one but the cook time and temp are inaccurrate. So anyone who thinks they did something wrong - it's not you. There's 2 lbs of cheese in the recipe. You need at least a 325 degree oven and 1 hour cook time. If you opt for 275, then bake it for 2 hours. At the end of an hour at 325, turn the oven off, crack the door and set the timer for another hour. Refrigerate the cake overnight - then remove from the springform pan. p.s: add freshly ground nutmeg to the blueberry mixture. The nutmeg brings out the flavor of the blueberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: LSHIRLEYBEANS
the cake is wicked tasty, but the directions need some tweaks: prep time is way over 20 minutes! it takes nearly that long to melt the chocolate which doesn't even start until after you've melted/clarified the butter and made the crust and then there's all the unwrapping cream cheese and separating eggs still to come. there's absolutely no need to preheat a 275 degree oven until after the filling is made - why have it sit there heating away? finally, the cake goes too soft too quickly, so eat it up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ajfuller16
Ok - so I made this last night and served it to my dear hubby tonight and it was a big success! I also think it came out great, but I made some changes and wanted to add that to the reviews. First off, I didn't use graham crackers for the crust. Instead I used shortbread cookies and omitted all of the other crust ingredients except the butter. I loved this! For the actual cheesecake I followed the directions as stated on the recipe except I reduced the amount of white chocolate I added as hubby and I aren't huge fans of white chocolate. I bought a big bag of Nestle White Chocolate Chips as there was no other white chocolate available in the grocery store. The bag was 1lb and 8 oz I believe. I used maybe half of the bag. As for baking the cheesecake, I did 30 mins at 275 and then turned it up to 300 for the remaining 30 mins. After an hour I turned off the oven and kept the door closed for 30 mins. Then I opened the door partially for the next 30 mins. Following this cool down I put it on the counter and soon after was able to put it in the fridge overnight. I think the recipe was great with these few changes and I will probably make this again when we have an event to go to or something as 2 people really can't eat a whole cheesecake! Oh...I also didn't have a sieve to run the topping through but it was perfect the way it was.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Nancy
I have been making this for years. A family favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes