My Reviews (125)

Cup Cake Icing

This is an icing recipe that can be changed to match whatever you're making. Change the colour, add some flavours, there's so many options available to you.
Reviews (125)


18 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: ja 9
Thanks for sharing >>>.Just what I was looking for.......BIG HIT with the lil one
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Cherries
This was very sweet and therefore perfect for decorating cookies. Very easy to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: cmiller2011
So easy and tasty!! I will never buy frosting again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Good flavor and easy to work with. It was nice and fluffy, which is just what I needed. I didn't have time to find Hi-Ratio shortening (whatever that is), so I used regular. It was a little greasy, but not greasy enough to kill the frosting for me. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: yureika
I halved this recipe and it was so fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Aaron Y
This turned out well for my purposes, although it was a bit too sticky for the light cake I had cooked, so I wound up tearing the cake in a few places. Next time I'll know to add some more water if this happens. However, the frosting also tasted a little salty.. I may have heaped a bit too much salt on the measuring spoon, but not enough to make much of a difference. I'd cut out a little salt next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Christakn
Needed to make a quick frosting because the container in my pantry which I'd thought was unopened had been opened and halfway used and never refrigerated. Not wanting to poison my guests, I had to find a recipe for white frosting for the star cupcakes I was making for our 4th of July party. This fit the bill! It was quick, easy and had a minimal number of ingredients. It tasted like decorator cake frosting and the little kids certainly ate it all up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: marion
I followed it except for I didn't know if I had a full pound of sugar or not. I just kept adding some sugar and a little water at a time until I had used all of my sugar and the frosting was the right consistency. Perfect and delicious! There was enough frosting to cover a lamb cake (for Easter) in swirls.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Watch Out Martha
very sweet and creamy! yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: ProudArmyWife315
I love this recipe! It's amazingly white and I love the taste. It was so easy to make and in sucha short period of time. I give my thanks to the creator.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes