My Reviews (14)

Tuna Steaks with Cantaloupe Salsa

Here's the perfect meal for summer, if you can get good tuna steaks. Serve with wild rice or basmati rice.
Reviews (14)


21 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: balijune
Very simple dish & fresh tasty, I changed the fresh basil with fresh coriander leave and taste even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Holly
Interesting combination but it was very good, and healthy too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: jrs3rd
I made this last night for my self and it was pretty darn good. Thanks for posting this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: lms367
This was amazing. I pan seared the tuna and it was just like I would love to have at a restaurant. The EVOO wasn't really necessary in the salsa. The Cantaloupe was very ripe as it was and the EVOO added unnecessary liquid. I also used a basil herb blend rather than fresh basil so that may have added to the additional liquid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KDSIM
We really enjoyed these tuna steaks! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: CADON23
simple and delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Derek Lutz
The salsa was tasty, as was the fish. The problem: the salsa got lost on the meaty fish. I would totally make this again, but with a more delicate fish like Tilapia.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: cleverbit
This was my first attempt at cooking tuna and my husband and I loved it. It is a great summer meal: quick, light and satisfying. I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: EDC1951
I have made this recipe minus the basil but with ripe mango instead of cantalope for many years, since I grew up in the Caribbean. The taste of mango is stronger and tends to not get lost with the fish. I also use Key limes. It is one of my favorite combinations.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: sonshaun
My parents like it. I used dried Basil leaves since I didn't have fresh. They thought it was too much of the salsa mix. I served Greek salad with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes