My Reviews (183)

Quick Tuna Noodle Casserole

The basic tuna noodle casserole, simple to make and delicious to eat. Experiment with different cheeses and soups if you like.
Reviews (183)


18 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: EKVSMITH
Very good with a few adjustments - mixed 1/3 cup milk, 1/3rd cup sour cream, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp season salt to soup; Sprinkled parmesan cheese over casserole instead of bread crumbs; Cooked for 20 minutes. Casserole came out moist and had a great flavor - even the kids loved it (which doesn't happen that often).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: KIMIZ
This was excellent - good comfort food for a cold night. I took a few pieces of advice from the reviews and it was perfect. I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup light sour cream, a sprinking of salt, and a sprinkling of dried onion flakes to the original recipe. I didn't have american cheese so I substituted some sharp cheddar - SO yummy! I also mixed everything together instead of layering which distributed the flavors well. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Mrs. C
You can't beat this classic, for a cheap & easy week night meal. I leave out the butter (you won't miss it) & add milk (refill the soup can & pour it in). Also, I put in just the soup, milk, noodles & tuna for the first 2/3rds of the cooking. Then take it out and give it a stir and place the cheese and breadcrumbs (or crushed potato chips) on top for the rest of the cooking. You'll never go back to Tuna Helper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Jenni
My kids loved this. That doesn't happen unless it's fast food or pizza. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream, salt, pepper and a little garlic for taste. The second time I made it I doubled the tuna because we really like tuna. I used more bread crumbs and cooked it for 30 minutes. It makes great leftovers - which in my house is most important because that means it's my lunch for the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: Greta Bakken-Miller
Very easy and quick! I did substitute cream of chicken soup for the mushroom soup and it was delicious. (Not big mushroom fans in this family) The hubby and kid loved it! Great for a cold winter's night. I will add this to the recipe rotation! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: ddjack
Awesome recipe! My Fiancé wanted a tuna Casserole for his birthday dinner. I thought to myself "why does he have to be so difficult". I found this website and followed the recipe using Velveeta cheese,added sour cream and milk as one of the reviews suggested. This made it very creamy and gave it an extra flavor. I also used bread crumbs and parmesan cheese for the topping. Great recipe and easy too
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: DRHELYMO
This was a nice simple. tasty dish. Good for busy days. The only thing I may change next time is to use less noodles. I like sauce, and the noodles kind of sucked it all up. But very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: Irlandes
This was really good. I added about a half cup of peas to mine. Next time I'll use 2 cans of soup, I like mine a bit saucier. For the cheese, I didn't have American so I shredded some Colby/Jack and it was really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: StephS.
This was so boring. I followed other suggestions and I added 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup sour cream, 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, and used Colby Jack Cheese, doubled the tuna and it was still bland. I mixed everything together instead of layering. Definitely needs 2 cans of soup. I think next time I will use extra sharp cheddar and lots of it. Also per other reviews I will mix Parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. The bread crumbs don't toast and make a good crust on their own.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: SLJ6
Thanks to my pals on the recipe exchange, I made this.....I had leftover buttered noodles with peas, this was nice and easy to use up my leftovers. I real shredded cheddar and added some plain bread crumbs to the top. Kid friendly. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes