My Reviews (32)

Tuna Wrap Casserole

This tuna bake uses tortillas instead of pasta. It's colourful and the flavours blend together to make a yummy complete meal.
Reviews (32)


18 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: JAN CAN COOK
I was tasty. My kids do not like tuna so maybe next time I will use chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: eatlovefish
I accidently forgot to use condensed soup. I got so excited when I saw a Cream of Portobella soup that I didn't even think about it being soup and not condensed. Otherwise, these little wraps were delicious. The french fried onions were the perfect touch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Mary Elizabeth
I made five servings out of this dish but i changed the proportions of the filling and sauce to the tortillas. I used 5 large tortillas. I doubled both the sauce and filling ingredients. I used a 14.5 oz can, drained, of diced tomatoes. I spread about half of the remaining milk mixture on bottom of pan (after making the filling). I added 1/4 tsp. pepper to both the filling and the leftover milk mixture. I filled the tortillas, placed them in the pan, and spread the extra filling over the tortillas, then continued as written with the French-fried onions and tomatoes. This dish was OK not great. It seemed to be missing some flavoring, a little bland. Maybe I'll experiment with spices a little next time, if there is a next time. Anyway, a good recipe with room for improvement.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: BABIDOLL02
Didn't care for this at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: rde1398
Loved it. But I made it vegetarian style, I boiled some potaotes for 10 minutes and then added fresh broccoli for 5 minutes more. I continued with recipe as directed. My family loved it!!! Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: AndysGirl
This was really easy to do i added some rice a roni fried rice to the mix and topped with mozzerella instead of cheddar and my kids begged for more which doesn't happen very often. think next time i'll try to use the canned chicken instead of tuna and add some scallions. YUMMY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Jenn G.
This is a refreshingly different way to use Tuna, and a good one dish meal. I was surprised at how much my family liked it. I will definitley make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: momsbasement
I didn't have fried onions (but added minced onions for flavor) and we didn't miss them. My only complaint was that the rolled tortillas hardened on the bottom and were hard to cut. Next time I'll smear a little sauce on the bottom to hopefully keep them moist & soft.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: SamixKat
My family and I absolutely LOVED this meal and it's hard to find things my very picky daughter will happily sit at the table for. Now that I've tried it 'by the book' I'll be having fun experimenting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Annie
Made this recipe with tinned salmon. It's delicious! Used what I had on hand. Garlic chapati's, low fat condensed mushroom soup, trim milk, fresh steamed brocolli & low fat cheese (edam) & steamed onion rings. Baked without the foil until cheese was bubbling then covered with foil & lowered oven temperature. My husband thought it was a fish pie! Very tasty! Healthy too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes