My Reviews (32)

Tuna Wrap Casserole

This tuna bake uses tortillas instead of pasta. It's colourful and the flavours blend together to make a yummy complete meal.
Reviews (32)


29 May 2008
Reviewed by: Kimberly Erin
This was so delicious just the way it's written! I'm someone that likes lots of spices, but sometimes it's nice to have a dish like this with simple ingredients so that you can appreciate the food's individual flavors instead of the added spices. So I followed the recipe closely and was very pleased. I actually wanted to impress my boyfriend with a hearty and inexpensive casserole when I chose this one, so there was a lot of pressure. But it was a success! We both loved it. Even his roommate scarfed some down! I will DEFINITELY make this again. (Make sure you grease your pan tho. It sticks to the bottom easily.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ARNOLDIRR
My family loves this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor combination. My daughter likes it better with chicken instead of tuna and it also works well with leftover turkey. Other than switching up the meats I follow the recipe as written with no complaints or wants to change it. I do suggest you use a good brand of french fried onions. There is a huge difference between them. I like French's.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: doggymom
I made this the other night when I forgot to plan for dinner. It interested me b/c I had all the ingredients on hand. Husband liked it very much and I didn't think he would. Very easy and quick. I used a can petite diced tomatoes, drained well for the tomato. Would be a good dish to get your kids to eat their broccoli. Will make again! Thanks Pidge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Angela Marie Dirks
Made with 4 large tortillas and stuffed them like burritos. Didn't have any cheddar, but used a young gouda. Whole family loved this unique combination which went together surprisingly good. Will definately make this again, possibly with homemade cream of mushroom to make it healthier. Thank you for a great new way to eat tuna!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: S.K.J.
I have a feeling that this recipe would be great following the recipe, but I used what was on hand. I substituted cooked flaked walleye for the tuna, fresh cooked broccoli for the frozen, wheat tortillas instead of flour, and mild salsa for the tomato. I see this as a very versatile recipe. Thanks PIDGE! It's a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: ThCubed
Another dish I made for my father and they all loved it. He called my while they were still eatting to tell me how much he loved it. I will make this often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2008
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Very interesting! I added some garlic powder, but that's it. Good flavor and a great idea. My only complaint is that it was so mushy. I'm not sure if baking the roll-ups first, and then adding the soup halfway through would do anything to help this or not. It was tasty though, and cheap!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: AngieHomemaker
Very tasty. Will be making this again. I forgot to use nonstick spray on the glass 9x13 pan and it wasn't a big deal. Perfect level of moisture and cheesiness. Didn't give it five stars because we thought it would taste even better if another meat was used instead of tuna.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: SCOOPSTER4U
Hubby loved this recipe. It was very delicious and easy to make. I too didn't have any french fried onions on hand so just used diced onions. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Welsh@heart
This was absolutely horrible. Nothing about this recipe was complementary. Broccoli and tuna are two very strong odors and tastes, and are hard to combine. Plain old tuna noodle casserole is much better. Will NOT be making this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes