My Reviews (13)

Feta, Artichoke and Olive Pasta Salad

This unique and colourful pasta salad of olives, feta and artichoke hearts has been a hit at every picnic so far.
Reviews (13)


04 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: CHRISTINAFAITH
Very colorful and tasy! I would recommend tossing the pasta with the olive oil, vinegar, and pepper before adding the other ingredients. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: RED MOLLY
Took this to a picnic, not a scoop left. Very colorful, light and very delicious. A definate make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Kim Gilfillan Guthmann
This is a large, easy, different pasta salad that would be great for a pot-luck. I used kalamata (greek) olives instead of regular black. I also used Kraft's bag of "mediterranean" cheese crumbles (provolone, feta and parmesan). I thought it needed more vinegar and a pinch of salt. I think next time I would use 2/3 to 3/4 of the pasta in order to concentrate the other flavors a bit more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: parker
Very good and easy but I agree maybe less pasta to concentrate the flavors. And I thought it needed some salt, which I added to taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2000
Reviewed by: JAMIEMILL
Very good taste! We have been preparing pasta salads for a long time, but the ingredients in this recipe went well beyond our usual fare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: CHAUNIH
Well, I guess that's what I get for omitting the peppers, a bland salad. Trust me, the basic flavor was ok without the pepper, just don't omit it like I did (just for health reasons). Was also disappointed in the wetness of the salad..really had no consistancy and a little on the dry side..but, I enjoyed all the ingredients, so it was still edible.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: HECKR
Great easy dish. The leftovers are tasty too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: KKH3
I made it just as written, except that I used green pepper instead of red and I used two tablespoons olive oil and 4 tablespoons vinegar. It was good, but nothing special. It still tasted like it needed more vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Kryanhyde
I made this dish and ate it for a week straight, and then craved more of it after it was gone. SO super good. I add greek peppers and used greek dressing to toss salad!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Janet
A salad worth making for guests and great as a side dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes