My Reviews (319)

Quick No Bake Fruit Cheesecake

This is a light and fluffy unbaked cheesecake which uses cherry pie filling. Any fruit pie filling will work, though.
Reviews (319)


01 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Worldwomble
very easy as cheesecakes go. For the topping, I used fresh strawberries that I marintated in a little castor sugar. The kids loved it!
 
29 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: A.c.Quinn
The Base recipe is good, though the whole cherry pie filling thing on top is a yank thing as they sell everything pre-made in cans, however, just use lemon meringue recipe filling on top, flavoured accordingly with lemon, passion-fruit, strawberry or orange for variations.
 
04 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: jsracer
My family has made a very similar recipe for years. Only change is instead of powdered sugar or heavy cream we use 1 can of sweetened condensed milk to fill the place of both. We also add 1/4 c lemon juice to make it perfect. It's a birthday favorite every year!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: JENELLEBELLE
So easy and sooo good. If you are a cheesecake lover you must try this. It's lighter and fluffier than baked cheesecake. I used a prepared "light" graham cracker crust from the store and 1/3 less fat cream cheese to save some calories. Unfortunately it is so good that I have eaten a slice every day since I made it! My fiance loves it too and he's not a big cheesecake lover.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: angie
i made this and loved loved loved it although i changed it a bit. i used arrowroot biscuits and instead of the cherry top i decided to make a strwberry cheesecake. i made the recipie as normal but added about 7 fresh purreed strawberrys to the actuall cream cheese mixture and left out the toppingand it tasted absolutly gorgeous. will definatly make again soon yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Brian J.
Not bad, but didn't really have a good cheesecake consistency. Also, it was very sweet. Next time I will cut back on the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: MILADA
Absolutely delicious!! I substituted the cherry pie topping with Dark Cherry Preserves/Jam. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was waaay too sweet. I think 1/2 a cup of sugar would have been enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Kelly
Fantastic. I used a premade crust. The filling was light and fluffy. Easy to save fat/calories by using light cream cheese. Was gone in mere minutes on Christmas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2008
Reviewed by: Future Mother
made this for my sisters cooking competition in school, very fluffy! i used oreos instead of graham cracker and made them into mini cheese cakes, they looked cute =o) decorated them with sprinkles ad betty crockers chocolate frosting. btw and she won the competition yay *<=o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: dwiz
This is amazing!!! I made it with my wife and it was really easy. I will defenitly make it again. But there is one thing wronge with it... it dosn't have any cheese in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes