My Reviews (41)

Sesame Ginger Fish Burgers

These fish burgers are made with Asian spices like sesame, ginger and soy. They are a great alternative to beef.
Reviews (41)


29 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: Karen James
Yum !!! Very exotic taste. Didn't make as a burger with bun . Served them on top of an Asian style cole slaw accompanied with Jasmine rice. Drizzled with soy sauce and a peanut dressing, garnished with lime wedges. I used Japanese bread crumbs. Have made it 4 times already. It helps if the tuna is slighty frozen when mincing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Michelle
Excellent! I didn't have tuna steaks, so I just used two 7 oz family size packages of Star Kist tuna and it was the perfect amount for 6 regular-sized patties.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Melissajean
Very good! My picky husband really liked it so that alone makes it worth 5 stars. I only had 1lb of fresh tuna, so I scaled it down to 4 servings. I still used 1 egg and added a little extra breadcrumbs(Panko). I was surprised that they held together quite well. Served with an Asian cole slaw recipe from this site. I put the slaw on the burger but next time I will serve it on the side because the peanut sauce overwhelmed the tuna. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: lizzy0058
My whole family loved these. I used two cans of tuna and coated the patties with flour before pan frying which helped them stay together. Served on a toasted roll with avocado and cole slaw. Making them again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: LILROSEGLOW
Sorry, didn't care for the taste or the texture of these.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Amy Dennis
I changed this up based on what I had on hand. I used minced yellow onion in place of the green, jarred ginger & garlic paste in place of minced ginger root (I think garlic was a nice addition). I used dried cilantro and instead of bread crumbs, I used 1/2 ground almond flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour. Patties were loose when formed, but firmed up well while cooking. Really, Really liked this. I refrigerated mine and then sliced into strips for a salad later. Great flavor! I might try a bit of cayenne next time and soaking the tuna in coconut milk first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I made these with ground ginger and regular onion as that's what I had on hand, and I cooked them on the Foreman grill. They turned out really well! We had them on Kaiser rolls with a lick of wasabi mayo. The next time I make them - and I will actually make them again! - I'll add more sesame oil, and less cilantro. Thanks, Dakota!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: sweetgal
very yummy! I added a little chilly powder for some kick. It would even be great without it. Healthy and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: ZOPOOH
This recipe was excellent. Being that we don't eat any meat except fish this was a great alternative to the veggie burger we usually eat. Way to go Dakota for such a great recipe. We served with tomato, lettuce, and wasabi mayo.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: NikkiC
This is missing something in my opinion. I think I'll try it again and maybe add either ground peanuts or peanut butter to it. There's just something about it that's missing an authentic Thai flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes