My Reviews (87)

Tahini Walnut Biscuits

This is a creative biscuit recipe that uses tahini (sesame butter paste) which is available at health food shops.
Reviews (87)


14 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: king_cassie
Sooo incredibly easy! Shame honey is so expensive these days. I might try golden syrup next time.
 
24 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Helen Miller
This is so easy to make plus being absolutely delicious. It's also special for people who can't eat flour, sugar, eggs, dairy products, corn, or soy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2007
Reviewed by: wannabebaker
These are quite tasty given they lack all the bad things that make a cookie good. They are nice and chewy, and raisins give them a nice burst of sweetness. They are more like chewy granola bars made into cookies, so I think it would be better to press the dough into a brownie pan and cut them into bars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: eatorganic
Turned out great! A wonderful alternative to sugary snacks for my son! I used about 2/3 cup of honey instead of 1/2 a cup. I also added raisins. Also a wonderful alternative for people with dairy and wheat allergies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: AccidentalFoodie
These are delicious, and taste almost like a hybrid oatmeal/peanut butter cookie. It really is important to let them rest for several minutes after they come out of the oven so they will hold their shape and not crumble. Using baking parchment makes it easier to remove them from the cookie sheet undisturbed -- then, remove them from the parchment after a few more minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Fatuglyrhino
These were delish!I was trying to find a recipe to use up some Tahini that I bought to make hummus. I couldnt believe how good these came out. I added some chopped up dates and they complimented the flavored nicely. My kids, husband and workmates all loved them. Who knows, next time I might buy the Tahini for the cookies and use up the leftovers for hummus!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: dmollons
used almonds, raisons & groung flax seed
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Burny
There really is no need to bake these. I make these same cookies with peaonut butter. And they are no bake. The heat will just kill the nutrients. I also used flaxseeds. These tasted great. I looked for a tahini cookie because my youngest does not like peanut butter and the tahini has such a mild flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: THEMONKEYHOUSE
These don't even hold together enough to be able to pick them up, even though I cooked them a little longer - long enough to make the edges burn a little bit. I tried to get one off the pan and they're just little clumps of tahini & oatmeal basically, that fall all over the place. Flavor isn't that great, either. I just wasted almost all the honey I had left. This was a great idea but needs some major tweaking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: heath68ms
Love this. I made it into granola bars. Kept everything the same except added raisins and flaked coconut. Then just added it to a greased square cake pan and cooked about 10 minutes longer than the directions say.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes