My Reviews (567)

Sweet Polenta Cake

This is a great sweet polenta cake which is even better the next day eaten with butter and honey. Enjoy!
Reviews (567)


20 May 2010
Reviewed by: Stephanie
Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2010
Reviewed by: mema1234
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CORNBREAD I HAVE EVER EATEN!!! I WILL GIVE THIS RECIPE TO MY DAUGHTERS!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2010
Reviewed by: Twila Davis Reed
I actually want to give this 4.5 stars. It's really good, moist and still tastes like cornbread, just not all dry and crumbly. I ended up using self-rising flour with just a little extra baking powder to be sure it was active, omitted the salt because that's already in the flour and then I added a can of drained Niblets corn to the batter. Baked up beautifully and was a big hit. It's kind of like a much moister version of cornbread that's already been buttered and had a light drizzle of honey. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Giselle Aasiyah Amer
This is a definite keeper. My husband raved about this for three days after I made it!! I did make some changes to "healthy" it up a bit: I subbed 1 c whole wheat flour, cut the sugar to 1 c, skipped the honey, and used 1/2 c instant nonfat powdered milk + 2 1/2 c water. I also added a can of Mexicorn (drained) for texture. Next time I make it, I'll also sub unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I was just out of applesauce the day I made it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: ibake
Very good. We drizzled honey on top and made it even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: grammycindy
excellent. I didn't change any thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: MrsPadfield
I normally don't enjoy cake like cornbread. This is sooooo good. The only complaint I have is that it is a resource hog! A box of jiffy is cheaper than the ingredients needed to make this. I'll cut the recipe in half next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Bunnieluvr
This is a great recipe. My whole family loved it. Moist and Sweet. Whole pan was gone in a day!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: angie
omg this is awesome!!! ty it made me like cornbread again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Rae
Yum! Finally I found a cornbread recipe that works and my family loves! This will be my go to recipe from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes