My Reviews (378)

Simple Seared Salmon

A flavourful fish like salmon needs very little done to it to taste spectacular. This recipe is simple but not boring!
Reviews (378)


11 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: sylky
Super easy, quick and delicious
 
01 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: KarenHaskinsAugustsson
quick, easy & delicious way to have salmon fast. Prep your sides first because these filets cook fast. I like to serve this fish with asparagus & seasoned brown rice.
 
23 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Rachel
This was a very tasty way to prepare Salmon! I added just a couple things when fixing mine: I used sea salt instead of regular salt, and used a little less than the recipe called for, and also added a chopped up clove of garlic to the butter in the saucepan. I allowed the butter and garlic to simmer a few minutes before added the filets. It was delicious! **I used a lb. of Salmon and had to double the ingredients to have enough for all three filets.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: jessimocha
Amazing! I used a frozen salmon fillet that I'd put in the fridge the night before. Absolutely delicious! And my first time making salmon, too! I'm making it a second time this week! (If making any fish from frozen, you must pat it dry with paper towels before you cook! it'll fall apart and be mushy if you don't!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: yumalicious
PRETTY DARN GOOD I LIKE BASIC AND ALWAYS HAVE THESE INGREDIENTS LYING AROUND I ALSO ADDED A LITTLE LEMON PEPPER
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Secret Chef
I love the simplicity and great taste of this recipe. I've never cooked salmon before so I wanted to start with something simple. This makes me want to cook salmon more often now. I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: CookinDiva
This recipe is pretty phenomenal to be so simple! I made it as it was written, but with black pepper,for my sig other and he said it was the best salmon he ever tasted. It was so quick and painless to make, but tasted great. It has definitely become a fav dish between the two of us!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Neena
I made this in 10 minutes. With the pan on low heat, the fillet came out moist and delicious. 5 stars for being quick, simple, and tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2010
Reviewed by: Tom Mayville
I'm 80 years old and I live alone. And up here in the Eureka area we have a salmon season when it's possible. I like my food simple and this has to be the most simple salmon recipe ever! I had a pound and a half of salmon steaks vacuum sealed in my freezer I had caught them three years ago. I suppose some would consider this heresy in the way I treated my salmon but today I salmon treated me great thank you so much for the recipe. I've been looking for such a recipe for at least 20 years. I had never used basil before and I don't know whether that was an ingredient that give it that extra flavor or not. But in any case it was a great success. By the way I delighted that pound and a half salmon into three steaks so for a couple of more days I'll be eating like a king.thanks again sincerely, Tom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: LaLa
I needed a fast, easy recipe with no added sugar, and since I'd never cooked fresh salmon before, I wanted something simple with few ingredients. This recipe won on all counts. I plan to make this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes