My Reviews (17)

Tuna and Broccoli Macaroni Salad

This is a fresh, light and tasty pasta salad. It also works well with tinned salmon substituted for the tuna.
Reviews (17)


08 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JESSICAWIENNER
This salad is the best! I added 1 tablespoon of sugar and an additional can of tuna. This is good no matter what time of year. Quick to prepare and looks very colorful. Tastes amazing!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: PULLEYHEATHER
This was very satisfying and nice to have on a hot summer night. I used about 8oz of macaroni, which cooked up to far more than 2 cups. Next time I'll probably only use 4oz uncooked. It really made a ton! I do have to say that if you use less pasta, there will be quite a large amount of dressing. I did not double the dressing and it covered everything just perfect. I could not really taste the dill or pepper, so I may add more of each of those. Also, I added another can of tuna - there was no way 1 can was enough with all that pasta!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Gwen Grottke Tegart
I tried the recipe for a luncheon. It was good, but I doubled the amount of tuna and I would probably recommend using a bow tie noodles to give it a little more pizazz when serving to a crowd. It does serve a lot of people and everyone enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Kim R
This recipe is great! I did modify, but I really like the idea of dill in the dressing. I used a whole box of pasta. Added the juice of 1 lime, a few shakes of white wine vinegar, extra pepper, a teaspoon of sugar, peas, onions and 3 cans of tuna. I omitted the broccoli and cauliflower? only because I didnt have it on hand. The best Tuna Mac salad I have ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Lisa Meece
My mother used to make a salad similar to this and I've been making it my entire adult life. Instead of the broccoli and carrots I add seeded chopped tomatoes. Also, I think it's important to seed the cucumbers. If you don't do this, leftovers could get really runny. Also, in reading the other reviews, I'm pretty sure the recipe was supposed to say 2 cups of uncooked pasta. It looks like one reviewer thought that was how much cooked pasta should be used.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: ramdc5
This is very yummy, but I did make some changes. I halved the recipe, but used the same amount of tuna and pepper. It seemed bland without the additional pepper. I also used zucchini instead of cucumbers because that was what I had on hand. I really enjoyed this for lunch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2006
Reviewed by: PHOTOGIRL09
This is a great summer pasta salad. I didn't have any cucumbers so I left those out and I added just a touch of sweet relish. Very good. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: scrmnmimi65
This recipes works out perfectly. I might next time drop the dill to 1/2 tsp. I used the new mini farfalle pasta and it work great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Mags
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was shred the carrot. There was plenty crunch with the broccoli and celery. Next time I might add another can of tuna. It was very subtle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: P41OH
This would be a good salad to bring to a potluck dinner because it has a good variety of ingredients. However, we felt that there was some flavorings or ingredients that could be added to enhance the taste of this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes