My Reviews (76)

Sugar Free Blueberry Cake

You won't believe this is a sugar-free cake! If you eat sugar, it's just as good with the sugar back in.
Reviews (76)


23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Calia
I made this my mom, who can't have sugar. She adore this coffee cake. Definitely will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Charlotte
This is so easy and it is AWESOME!! I highly recommend it to anyone that is craving something sweet or wants to impress the in-laws!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Tracy Orr
I was a little skeptical about these,as I am not a fan of artificial sweeteners,but my dad is a diabetic so I thought I would give them a try. They we SO good,you really couldn't even tell it wasen't made with real sugar.Kind of tasted like a cross between cake and a scone(but not as dry as a scone).For anyone looking for a sugar free recipe,this one is definitely worth making!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: LESAMONK
This was devine. I new favorite in our house from now on. Lesa
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Kitty
It was not bad ..... My son liked it. I thought it was too eggy tasting and it was definitely missing something like SALT .... Don't know if I would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Judi
Ok first of all the taste is a 5 star, the rise did not rate even a 3 star. Used recipe as written but without topping. The batter was very dry looking and thick. It cracked on top and is done baking as a toothpick came clean. Very light in color, but I expected that because of the sugar substitute. Why it didn't rise is a mystery to me. My baking powder is good and flour is also fresh. Can anyone tell me is there is a secret to this cake that I missed?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: annetteide
I used sugar in the recipe. It was very moist and delicious. My family devoured it in days!!! Definitely will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: ShazzaS
I'm a diabetic and had high hopes for this recipe based on all the reviews. I was disappointed in the outcome-it was missing flavor/sweetness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Jen S.
It turned out wonderfully! I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend, and used slightly less of the brown sugar and butter than called for to make the topping. No other adjustments or substitutions made or needed. The whole family loved it! Will make this again for my diabetic husband!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: ITSMELC
My sister is hypoglycemic so I always am looking for sugar free options for her during the holidays. This was DELICIOUS! Not only did she love it, but the whole family did. I had bought a pumpkin pie that never was open because everyone enjoyed this. It's really yummy warm with sugar free vanilla ice cream and a little cool whip. MMMMMMMM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes