My Reviews (73)

Sugar and Cinnamon Muffins

These muffins are baked then dipped in a cinnamon and sugar mix so that they taste just like donuts!
Reviews (73)


19 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: soliz
It was pretty bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: juilletrain
I've made these twice now and I really don't care for them. I tried tweaking the recipe the second time, but I still don't enjoy them. There is an odd flavour in the muffin itself, although I do like the texture. I won't make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: caricleo
Add cinnamon and vanilla! It's amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: PeAnderson
These muffins are absolutely delectable- amazing in the morning or after a chilly day (I especially love them warmed up in the microwave). With the sugary coating and the soft warm bread they're so much fun to eat and also really really easy to make. These are my favorites, and I think I'll be baking them very often this holiday season! Thanks so much for sharing the awesome recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Norma04
These were DELISH!!! I made them exactly how theyre instructed on this recipe the first time around PLUS I added some cinnamon (2/3 of a tsp) to the dry ingredients and about 1tsp of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. The second time around I didn't have oil or eggs on hand so I omitted the eggs and used 1/3 of a cup of melted butter in place of the oil. They were still great! Def a keeper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Emsy
I altered it slightly, putting some cinnamon in the batter itself, as well as cutting back on the amount of white sugar in the topping, and substituting that with brown sugar (sorry for not having exact measurements, I pretty much winged it.) The consistency was a little cakey in my experience, but I prefer that. They were a hit among my parents and siblings, as well as my boyfriend's family. I'll definitely be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2013
Reviewed by: breanna-banana1993
Yum Yum Yum! Thanks for sharing this recipe! They were so good! I added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter and they were very delicious and they made my house smell amazing. there would be really good on a cold winter night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Jazzy J.
I also added vanilla, maybe if people found them bland its because they didn't roll the entire muffin in the butter and cinnamon sugar. If you baked them in paper liners then all you could dip was the top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: KookiMomster
Delicious muffins. Not too sweet or too bland for taste either as some reviews stated. I did add about a 1/2 cup of oatmeal for a bit of fiber which changed the texture to a more dense one. And the melted butter was skipped in my version. A cinnamon and sugar mix I did use as a sprinkle on the top half way into baking. That provided the perfect amount of sweetness combined with the other ingredients. Next time I will likely add some vanilla and cinnamon to the mix to experiment a little. (I think every cook is a scientist in an apron. )
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: DPW
These have a great flavor, but mine were very dense. I didn't over-stir -- I'm always careful about that with muffins. I'll try them again since the flavor was good to see if I can get them to be a little lighter. They are sweet and I like sweeter muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes