My Reviews (47)

Strawberry and Pineapple Smoothie

This smoothie tastes great and is so easy to make as well as healthy. It is a filling snack for adults and kids.
Reviews (47)


24 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Sonia
Delicious! I used fresh strawberries and fresh pineapple chunks instead and it came out so yummy. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Jowana
I changed the recipe a little because I like my smoothies thick. I also changed the servings to 5. I used a cup of greek strawberry yogurt and did not add the milk, and I used one 20oz can of pineapples in natural juice. The kids loved it and so did I.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
I changed it up just a tad. I had a large amout of fresh sliced pineapple, so I used pineapple in place of pineapple juice. I also used fresh strawberries in place of frozen and skipped the ice cubes as I am not an "icy" kinda smoothie person, I like it smooth and fresh. I have wheat germ, so I used it in my smoothies. It turned out excellent and I will make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Lorie C. Harding
What a great base recipe for smoothies! I used frozen fruit instead of adding the ice, added about 3 TB of sugar instead of 2, and omitted the juice altogether (I like my smoothies thick and I found that it didn't really detract from the overall taste). Can't wait for summer - lounging out in the sun with my smoothie ^_^
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
I thought this tasted like watered down yogurt, but don't judge by me because I'm no smoothie lover to begin with. Judge instead, by Hubs' report, calling this more refreshing than most, a "light" version if you will. A nice tart/sweet strawberry flavor, but had I not told him there was pineapple juice in it he wouldn't have known. I asked him if he would have preferred this without the ice cubes and he said he would not - they are what made this particularly light and refreshingl
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: GINGERLY88
This was so good! Not too icey like some smoothies. Instead of pineapple juice I used the crushed pineapple in juice..and I also threw in some coconut. My bf asked for a sip & made me make him his own smoothie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Heather Carlson Kehren
Fabulous recipe. To mix things up, I substituted the plain pineapple juice with pina colada juice and it was fantastic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Sharon Hader
I tried this without the pineapple juice, and it was very good!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: gigi
very good, I used can pineapple chunks, and strawberry yogurt, kids love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
I thought this was pretty good. I was looking for a smoothie and happen to have all of the ingredients. It made 3 good sized glasses to. It was handy that the small pineapple cans are 6oz or 3/4 of a cup and the 3.5 oz packages of Greek vanilla yogurt actually measured out to be 1/2 cup, the amounts needed in the recipe. I used 2 packets of Truvia for the sugar. I don't normally care for smoothies with yogurt, but the ice seemed to lighten the heaviness of the yogurt some. The pineapple, was a nice sweet change to bananas to. ty
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes