My Reviews (441)

Spinach and Three Cheese Lasagne

This is a hearty vegetarian lasagne with spinach and three cheeses - ricotta, Romano and mozzarella.
Reviews (441)


05 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: DENISE1206
I added zucchini and it was delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: zombified
Very good, but needs four cups (or more) of spinach, for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: NITELIGHT
Great stuff!! I used 2 jars of spaghetii sauce (use any flavor you like)and put alittle sauce on the bottom before placing the noodles on it. Next time I will add some more spinach though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: ITTLEWOMAN
do not "combine ricotta & Romano"-rather save Romano for layering. also prep time must be increased at least 2 hours (it took me the better part of a day). i even bought myself an industrial-strength lasagne pan. my guests claimed it to be the best they even tasted. a superb recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: RachelK
The flavor was good but I too felt it was a little dry. I think that I would like more filling and will add more sauce, it is worth trying again but will need a little tweaking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: ANNAFARNS
Pretty good, but needed much more spinach!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: AMBERUCF
I substituted an italian blend for all the spices and used a Garlic Herb canned sauce. This recipe was great and makes a very large amount. Yum. The more garlic you add, the better it will be.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: BRITANIA1
FANTASTIC!! I made this for Thankgiving and I couldn't even find the pan I baked it in. Everyone loved it. I cooked freshed spinach which I drained and mixed in with a variety of other cheeses. I didn't taste at all while I was cooking; However, I was told that it was seasoned to perfection. This is definitely a "gourmet keeper" & I'm keeping it :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: COOKNCOOK1
The best meatless lasagna I've ever tasted. A big hit with my family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: RACHAELRAYROCKS
The best lasagna i've ever made. i'm a spinach lover, so i'll definitely add more spinach next time. it was kind of dry. but my whole family enjoyed it! thank you!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes