My Reviews (441)

Spinach and Three Cheese Lasagne

This is a hearty vegetarian lasagne with spinach and three cheeses - ricotta, Romano and mozzarella.
Reviews (441)


13 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Maureen
how do you fit five lasagna noodles in the bottome of a 9x13 pan. This recipe has more noodles than anything else.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: MOLLE888
Fabulous lasagna recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Jill Danielson
Best lasagne EVER! My tweaks as recommended by other reviewers: 4 cups of mushrooms, 1 lb baby spinach. Sauté spinach with onions, mushrooms, and garlic. Layered: 1 c sauce, 3 noodles, 1/3 of cheese mixture, 1 c mozzarella, 1/3 of spinach-mushroom mixture, 1 c sauce. Repeat layers. Last layer add just a little tomatoe sauce and mozzarella. Bake covered in foil for 50 minutes, last 10 minutes add 1/3 c parmesean and bake uncovered last 5-10 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: Robbie Rice
Takes a little time (like any lasagna) but very flavorful. Great leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: MRSLEM
I absolutely LOVED this ....I've made many veggie (And meat) lasagnas and this is so good. I think it might be the electric mixer step that improves this. I followed the recipe as given, didn't really pay too much attention to the layering as I've made lots of lasagna over the years so familiar with that. It is really a keeper for us. My only change was to add a chopped green bell pepper because it was getting soft and the only thing worse than paying $2 for a pepper is having it go bad before you use it. Nice recipe Robbie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: STACYCB
This was the most flavorful lasagna that I have made and my husband raved about it. I only had about half the mozzerella cheese on hand and it was still great! I also used rice noodles to make it gluten free and it was so delicious! The left overs were even better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: vegieater
im a vegetarian and this is by far my favorite meatless recipe! its absoultely perfect and my family loves it, i only use 14 lasgana noodles and i use 1 1/2 to 2 cups of onions because i love the crunch it adds, also i add extra cheese because well its cheese! definitely the best recipe on this site i wish i could give it 100 stars!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: DKBECK
This was my first attempt for a meatless lasagna, and despite the comedy of errors on my side (not enough noodles, spilled Romano all over the floor so omitted, only had about 1 cup of tomato sauce, etc.), this turned out really well! My husband and children really liked this. I'll make it again and perhaps get the Romano in the dish next time....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: SLICKENUF
BEST Lasagna ever!!!! So much flavor. Cooked the spinach with the onions & garlic as others suggested. Bought the no boil noodles. Not a fan of ricotta cheese, so used cottage cheese instead. Didn't see any reason to beat the cottage cheese mixture. Used smoked provolone cheese for the 2nd layer. You can't go wrong making this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: LadyS36
This was awesome my family just became vegetarian and this was a really nice transition from our meat lasagna. I used sliced portabella mushrooms and I also diced up some red and green peppers and used fresh herbs instead of dried. Very good recipe will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes