My Reviews (56)

Rice Pudding, Portuguese Style

This rice pudding couldn't be simpler and is just deliciously rich and creamy. I like to sprinkle it with a little cinnamon just before serving.
Reviews (56)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOLLY9000
I've made this recipe many times and always get compliments on it. I sometimes add a bit of vanilla too.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARY DOMAZ
Very good my gran use to make it
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CSFARMER
Very authentic tasting. I added a bit of vanilla too. I got lots of compliments when I made it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JCALABRO
My va-vo used to make this classic dish almost the same way! Excellent!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KSARVER
great option for me to use up some remaining sweet rice. the egg flavour was a little noticeable so i think next time i'll try adding a tiny bit of vanilla. also, i made the whole recipe for myself, so i have some cold pudding to deal with...will try to nuke it but i'm not sure if the egg will cook or not...but i ate a bowlful of this for dessert last nite!
 
07 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LizBeth
I've made this recipe many times and always get compliments on it. I sometimes add a bit of vanilla too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: kferreira
My mom use to make this but she never added vanilla. if you add lemon peels, it takes away the strong taste of the egg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: MOTTSBELA
If you like rice pudding, this is the stuff you want! As you can see in my photo, I served it to company with strawberry and kiwi slices, garnished with mint. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: ALYSSA
This was delicious! I followed the submitter's suggestion for thicker pudding so I used 3 eggs and 1 1/4 c rice. I was a little nervous that it still wasn't going to be thick or cook enough but the last 10-15 minutes it thickens quite a bit. Plus the egg thickens it as well. I added vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top when served. Mmm mmmm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: ZACKMOM
My va-vo used to make this classic dish almost the same way! Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes