My Reviews (198)

Spicy Lime Marinated Prawns

Here's a recipe for a basic barbecued prawn marinade that includes Cajun seasoning and lime. Very quick and delicious!
Reviews (198)


25 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: SLJ6
Ohhh my...this was delicious!! I doubled the amount of shrimp and dressing...but only used 1 1/2tblspns of cajun seasoning total..I thought this had enought kick. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added the zest of one of the limes for more lime-y flavor. They are excellent! Served with Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad from this site. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Patti
This was a great recipe for shrimp. I tried it and it was very good. I also tried it on chicken wings with a dab of tequila,and marinated it overnight in the 'fridge and baked them the next day as an appetizer for friends. Now that was awesome!! Gimme lime anytime!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: alicia
loved this recipe! I make my own cajun seasoning and it was really good. definitely a kick. After grilling the shrimp i did squeeze fresh lime over it and it was great! will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
Make sure you use a Cajun seasoning you like, since they vary so much in both heat and flavor! Then, add it to taste, and not necessarily as much as the recipe calls for and you will have a dish tailored specifically to your liking. Similarly with the lime juice - while we used considerably less Cajun seasoning than called for and were happy with that, we used the amount of lime juice called for (and it was a good sized lime!), found it wasn't "limey" enough for our liking and squeezed extra on afterward. Hubby just broiled these rather than grilling them, a few minutes on each side. We used these to top "Lemon Vinaigrette Salad," also from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: WendyR
I used Old Bay seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning. Old Bay really made it spicy. Good recipe though. My husband loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Stacy Rowenhorst
Great flavor!! I marinaded for about 6 hours and threw them in a grill wok (meant for vegetables on the grill) and tossed them for about 6 minutes. Turned out great!! Will be repeating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2009
Reviewed by: JenMaye
Good recipe however mine turned out WAY to salty. I used Tony Chachere's for my cajun seasoning, I'm sure it all depends on what cajun you use. I'll make again because it was very good, next time I'll just use maybe 1TBS of cajun seasoning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: lilac0832
Delicious, added some sea salt as my cajun spice mix had no salt. Grilled on the stovetop. Also grilled thick slices of red onions to go along.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Hamed
didn't satisfy me
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Taynia28
A fantastic recipe. I love seafood anytimie. It's awesomoe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes