My Reviews (50)

Fast Beef Spaghetti

This pasta is prepared slightly differently - the spaghetti is actually cooked in the sauce. Try it - it's great!
Reviews (50)


20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: brikaz
 
12 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: RAE921
I wasnt sure how to add a correction on my posted recipe. I only add 1/2 tsp of salt(if that) to this recipe.So please do not add 1 1/2 tsp like the recipe says. Also...this is a cooking down process. Everytime i remove the lid to stir...aprrox every 5-10 min..i make sure there is enough liquid to continue cooking the noodles to "done" i just gradually add 1/2 cup water as needed everytime i stir until the noodles are comp[letely cooked. This is a very good recipe if done correctly
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2008
Ihave been making speedy spaghetti for 27 years. We love it. I break the spaghetti into 1" pieces. Also I use one large can tomatoes-chopped. add 2 cups grated cheese and one small can diced olives. The cheese-mix 3/4 into spaghetti mixture and the rest on top of mixture. add olives on top. sprinkle with oregano. delish
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: XUGIRL
Excellent recipe! Extremely easy to make and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: KYMBNY
Great recipe! I used part of a jar of prepared spaghetti sauce and one can of tomato sauce and seasoned to taste. Loved how easy it was. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: KRISMARIE63
I loved this recipe! It was so easy. My family loved it. The next time I make it, I will add about half the amount of salt and pepper, and more Italian seasonings. I also added minced garlic. It's a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Sandra Barber Hughes
I can't say that I followed the receipe. I know, I know...people hate that. But I love the idea it gives to make everything in one pot. She is correct, this is a cooking down process and you have to watch the noodles when you add the water. After I tried this the first time, I decided that this is how I was going to make spaghetti from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This was so good and so easy! I used whole wheat spaghetti. I did have to add extra water, but that may have been because of the spaghetti I used. I will be making this again for a quick, hearty, delicious meal! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Mrs. C
This is so easy and comfort food at its best. I like to add a small can of mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: ANGIEGAIL
This reminds me of my mom's spaghetti. The only thing I did was add a chopped bell pepper and some garlic (minced when I have it, powder when I don't). I pair it with a salad and garlic toast for a simple, delicious dinner! Thanks... I think I will serve this for my husband's birthday party tomorrow night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes