My Reviews (8)

Chorizo Lasagne

This is a wonderful meaty lasagne that uses chillies and chorizo sausage for a Latin American feeling.
Reviews (8)


23 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: ChicagoCookie84-Anita
This is a great recipe to start with. I did make a couple of changes though: I used about 1.25lb gound turkey and 1.3lb of mexican chorizo sausage (I didn't want all that fat in there). I also added more cumin, some paprika and chili podwer. Instead of ricotta, I used cottage cheese (since that's what I do with my regular Italian lasagna). In addition to the cobly jack I used, I added pepper jack to the ricottta/egg mixture. And for an additional crunch I added a can of corn to the sauce. This had kick and turned out AWESOME. I can't wait to make it again (since after eating 2 pieces, I dropped the entire lasagna pan). Thank!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Kendra Jean
Great fresh flavor with just enough heat. I did cut the recipe in half but next time I will prepare the whole thing. It is soooo good! Thanks for posting Wiley
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Marty Courtney
Excellent recipe. I have made it this way and with soyrizo. Amazingly, I can't tell the difference, although I know it is healthier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Brooklyn
Similar to enchilidas in preparation but it has an added bite from the chilies and noodles. True southwestern flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Amelia Johnson Shipes
you just need one box of the noodles... aka not the 16oz
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: goal13keep
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did use 1 lb ground chorizo and 1 lb ground turkey w/ some taco seasoning to cut out some of the fat, but pretty much followed the recipe otherwise. My diced tomatoes were really chunky...I think I'll mince them down some more next time. Because there absolutely WILL be a next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Jes Schaulis
sooooooo good loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: mkstevens09
Everyone really liked this and I got lots of compliments on it. I had an Anaheim pepper that needed to be used up so I subbed that for the jalapeno. I left out the onion and used extra cilantro. I made sure to drain the chorizo really well so I could cut back a few extra calories. I also threw in some chopped red peppers into the meat mixture. Very yummy, will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes