My Reviews (27)

Fish Steamed with Leeks and Tomato

This is a delicate sauce of thyme, dill, tomato and wine which is well suited to whitefish. I use flathead but others would work.
Reviews (27)


23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Jason Nelson
Absolutely awesome. I used real tomatoes like the recipe said, only way to go imo. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: AliAce09
Totally Awesome! My husband said."It's so Gourmet." I used Talapia instead of Sole.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: sems310
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think it is incredibly easy, fast, and inexpensive considering I'm just a college student. Definitely purchase some sole when it's in season (as I did). I had to adjust the amount of ingredients used because sole can be an extremely thin fish, so I purchased more than the 2 fillets which the recipe calls for. I used a white wine that I knew was delicious and actually left out the thyme because I didn't want to spend money on two herbs. GREAT recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: rachel
Yum! I used thin slices of flounder and cooked for 5 minutes. I also didn't have any dill or thyme, so I used this "Asian Seafood Seasoning" that I had on hand (from Whole Foods). Plus I used onions instead of leeks. I served it with butternut squash torellini. It was fabulous. My 2 year old even liked it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: omigodshoes
Tasty, easy. Added more garlic because we love it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2008
Reviewed by: littlefinn1
This is definately a keeper! I used Tilapia because I couldn't find fresh sole, and used canned tomatoes because I had those already. It was delicious! Thanks!! Plus it gave me an excuse to buy some wine..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: brewehammer
This recipe was great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Samantha'sMom
I thought this was tasty with a couple of minor tweaks. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so used 1 can of diced tomatoes which I drained the juice off of. Family doesn't like dill, so I substituted 1 tsp of cumin, which we love. Also added a pinch of salt, white pepper and a small dash of cayenne just to give it a little kick. Very easy, quick and the family (including the 3 YO) loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2010
Reviewed by: Tiffani
I found it flavorless and bland. I will never make it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: jann
This was a really nice dish! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used canned, but it still turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes